Free Ground Shipping. All The Time. No Code Necessary. Learn More.

ISLAND KING LARGE FLAME TORCH

$20.49
In stock
SKU
111214968
  • 5x larger flame than traditional torches
  • Twist & Pour™ technology for an easy fill
  • For proven mosquito repellency*, use with BiteFighter® Torch Fuel

5X LARGER FLAME THAN TRADITIONAL TORCHES

Everything about this torch is big and bold, from its design to its magnificent flame.

Product Details

This tall stunner has a contemporary metal frame with a weather-resistant gunmetal finish. Its uniquely designed torch bowl keeps the flame burning bright, even in the wind. And our Twist & Pour™ technology makes adding torch fuel easy. For proven mosquito repellency*, use with TIKI® Brand BiteFighter® Torch Fuel, and enjoy up to 5 hours of burn time with each 16-ounce fill. *Based on studies using CO2-emitting mosquito traps which demonstrated over 50% reduction in captured mosquitoes compared to untreated controls. Use as directed. Efficacy may be affected by weather conditions, torch placement, and individual physical factors.

Specifications

Contents: Metal Torch, 4-Piece Pole, Fiberglass Wick, Snuffer, Instruction Sheet
UPC: 086861149683
Weight: 5.00 lbs
Length: 5.25 in.
Width: 5.25 in.
Height: 65.00 in.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love this tiki torch so much, it’s bright enough to light up my whole porch, doesn’t leave a lingering smell and keeps the bugs away!! It’s sturdy enough to withstand gusty winds and the metal material it’s made with doesn’t fade in the sun. I would definitely recommend these if you love being outside ! They are so perfect!!
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best backyard torch Absolutely loved this torch it is fairly large so i didnt have to buy as many as the small ones to fill my large backyard. It is beautiful the quality is amazing long lasting fire with insect repellent is a plus
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Large Flame Torch in Bronze Is Great For Yards Island King Large Flame Torch is a great choice in decorating your backyard and repelling mosquitoes. It provides adequate protection from bugs and mosquitoes and covers a wide area. It comes in the color bronze and everybody loves it as we barbecued and had friends & family in our backyard. It is a lovely addition to our backyard parties.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome torch! I'm very impressed with the quality of my ISLAND KING LARGE FLAME TORCH (BRONZE). It was very easy to assemble and set-up. It lights easily and it burned much brighter than expected. I can't wait to add a few more to our outdoor fire pit area. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and useful! I live in south Louisiana, so i dont have to tell you how awful our mosquitoes are! Im am always on the hunt to find products to keep them at bay, and this torch is unlike anything ive tried before! Forst of all, this torch is large- it is 71" tall and about 5.5 inches wide. The extra large size holds more fuel and creates a larger flame than other torches. The metal frame is gorgeous and matches any outdoor theme. Filling up was super easy, just twist and pour in the fuel. Twist back to close and secure and it is ready to light. The Tiki brand citronella fuel was perfect for mosquitos and had a very faint pleasant smell. Once done, the magnetic snuffer ilmakes it super wasy to put out and end the night.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile torch Like being able to use this tabletop or as a stake. The larger flame seems to help in keeping more bugs away and stays lit easier in the wind. Here in Texas that can be really important. Easy to extinguish with the large attached plate and it looks really nice.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tiki Torch Great size torch. I really like how the post is hollow so it seems to stay in the ground much better than previous versions I have used. Holds quite a bit of lighter fluid as well. Looks forward to adding some with mosquito repellent.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These used to be good but not anymore We always bought these ones but the last ones we bought were junk! Fall apart don't withstand weather! Never again buying these!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased two of these torches for our new BBQ a I purchased two of these torches for our new BBQ area to help control bugs while enjoying the outdoors, especially when guests are over. The big flame really gives off a lot of light, goes a better job at keeping the bugs way AND, really makes a statement. They are expensive compared to other torches but well worth the expense. Down side; the pole, through internet sales, comes in 4 pieces. Not good. I glued mine together. You can get them at your local ‘Brick and mortar’ Home Depot with a one piece pole. Extremely better. I highly suggest it. Overall, worth every penny. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and large size I was shocked how large the torch was when unpacking. Compared to other torches I have, this is almost double the size and looks amazing! Torch was made of nice metal material and held a good amount of fluid in it. For the size of the torch, the pole was a bit flimsy and did not have a foot piece to help get it into the ground. Overall, the product looks very nice and love the long lasting burn it gives.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM the island King Now i get to be the island king! This is the most beautiful tiki torch I've ever seen! Goodbye mosquitoes bite fighter is here! The fuel has a mosquito repellant that actually works without making me nauseous.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Very well made. The post is solid and so is the torch! Flame is a good size flame. The fluid has done its job so far keeping the bugs away! Definitely will be added more of these to the patio for the upcoming summer!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will be buying another This tiki torch works well and does produce a large flame
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger and better I set up the torch in our backyard for use over my birthday weekend. It gave off a nice scent and a nice ambience. I have a mosquito misting system so I am unsure how well it works for mosquitoes but the flame was taller as the description mentioned and I really like the new magnetic cap. It poured down rain yesterday and it looks to be in good condition.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous piece I really love this! Its a nice sleek design,it's a plus that it was in a small compact box. It's a really nice addition to my outdoor space , It's really a beautiful piece and serves dual purpose with functionality.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These are so easy to maintain. The color is great, I love the material and feel safer with these when small kids are over. They don't rust over the and during the winter they still work as well. We have a sanded fire pit area in we use it prettyuch year round. These work great in the winter ambience but repell bugs the rest of the year!!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So pretty but they don't last The torches are beautiful and the large flame looks great but gets far too hot and melts the paint off the torch. I opened these up in March of this year and this is what they look like after less than a dozen uses.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIKI torches looks great, easy assembly; near biblical rains sent receiving so we haven't had a chance to light them up!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big flame Love them, the last years, easy to fill and the covers help with rain.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large flame, great looks Love the look and performance of the Island King torch!
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would have been 5 stars Had to buy replacement for 1 because the top part came off the weld. Less then a month old. The one that did not break 5/5 stars.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ISLAND KING LARGE TORCH FLAME Just got them and put them up in my backyard. They look great. Haven't got a chance to fire them up yet. Price and shipping was reasonable.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love the product, from appearance to performance
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big flame This torch has a larger capacity for fuel which will stay lit for longer hours. The large flame makes it stand out and helps with illumination.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought 4 to go with my 2 very old ones. Love them! I love this lamp. It's the only one i could find with a magnetic cover that is this large. They are very stylish. The flame is large and does truly stand up to the wind. I have 6 of these attached to my deck. I bought the first two many many years ago when this style first came out. I still have those two and added the 4 new ones i bought recently. Sure to the age of my old ones i used the new ones to match the paint color and painted my old ones. Now they all look new again. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island King Torches So happy I purchased the Island King after researching torches. I absolutely love them. I bought six to place around our yard and fire pit when we have outdoor parties. We and our guests were impressed with the look and amount of light given off by the wider frame. They seem very durable and easy to fill. I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from QA Process is not good 4 of the torches were dented or had broken covers.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the product! They are gorgeous in our backyard! And we love the fact that the telescopes screw into each other for easy storage during the winter when were not using them!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island King Large Flame Torch I really like the Island King Large Flame Torch... so much so that I purchased 7 of them. Super easy to fill without getting all messy.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ISLAND KING LARGE FLAME TORCH Awesome torch...if it was up to my wife we would have dozens of them!
Date published: 2020-09-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_111214968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

After filling the fuel, do you close the opening? Sounds silly but I just don't want this to explode.

Asked by: Ontheriver28
Thanks for the question! Yes, the lid should be closed after you fill up the torch with torch fuel. Thank you! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-04-21

Can you purchase These without the pole?

Asked by: Barak
Thanks for the question! No, the torch vessel is not sold separately from the torch poles. You can purchase replacement poles on tikibrand.com under Parts & Accessories. - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-04-08

How do you fill these. Someone gave me 2 and I don't know how to put the liquid in.

Asked by: Deb44
Thanks for the question! To refill an Island King torch, twist the top metal piece to the left. This should reveal an opening where you can pour the TIKI Brand BiteFighter Torch fuel into. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-04-05

Is the cap magnetic?

Asked by: iSBB
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out to us! Yes, this torch utilizes small magnets on the snuffer to help secure the snuffer to the torch. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-03-04

I have 11 of the island king large flame torches and the cast iron base stands. All but one came with a drawstring cover that I place over the torches. I don't see them for purchase anywhere on your site. Have they been discounted?

Asked by: Kilotangomike
Thanks for reaching out! Please go to tikibrand.com/contact to create a case so our customer service team can assist you. Thank you! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-03-28

Would I need to purchase a tiki torch stand or stakes in order to be able to use this?

Asked by: stacy
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out to us! If the ground is hard, we recommend using a metal torch stand or torch stake to provide additional support. With that being said, a torch stake or stand is not necessarily required for installation. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-10-14

how do you change the wick on a tiki island toarch

Asked by: robby
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out! Carefully remove the wick from your Island King Torch by slowly pulling upward. Properly dispose of the wick in accordance with local laws and regulations. Replace the wick with a TIKI Brand 9" torch wick replacement and trim to allow for a 1/2" exposure. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-11-08

Can I leave my Tiki Island King torches out during the winter?

Asked by: Jess23
Hi there- Thanks for your question! For best results, we recommend storing your torches in a dry, climate controlled area when not in use. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-10-02

How long does a wick last until you have replace it?

Asked by: Kaela
Hi there- Thanks for your question! When using your TIKI Brand torch as instructed, you can typically use a torch wick for a year or two. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-09-12

Hello, we have 5 of these torches and 3 of them leak fuel out of the holes in the bottom when we fill them. Can you let us know if we are doing something wrong?

Asked by: dyoung
Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry about this experience! Please go to tikibrand.com/contact to open a case so our Customer Service team can learn more. Thank you! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-11-19

Can these be adjusted to work with the deck clamps? Looking for a shorter tiki torch to be used with the clamps I would like to purchase.

Asked by: knrobertson4
Thank you for reaching out! Yes, the Island King can be used with the TIKI Brand deck clamps. Each deck clamp works with most decks and railings up to 1 3/4 inches thick, and the bracket may be adjusted to fit either horizontal deck rails or vertical posts and banisters. Fits torch poles with diameters of 3/4 inch to 1 1/4 inches, which the Island King Torch has a 3/4 inch pole. Please remember to read all warnings and instructions prior to use. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-08-06

What size wick replacement should I buy for this tiki torch? 5"? 9"?

Asked by: Katt
Great question! The Island King uses the 9" replacement wick. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-08-03

Do these come with a spike or some other method to mount them in the ground, or is the bottom just a flat pole?

Asked by: Sean67854
Great question! The torch pole that comes with this torch has a tapered end for easy installation into the ground. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-11-26

Can the island king come apart for cleaning? I accidentally pours humming bird food liquid in them...face palm, lol... And they are rusting on the inside 

Asked by: Jamie
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, the Island King does not come apart. We recommend emptying out the bird food liquid, rinsing the torch with water, and then allowing it to completely dry before filling with torch fuel. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-21

Can I use clean burn fuel in these?

Asked by: Edunc001
Thanks for the question! While you can use any kind of TIKI Brand fuel in the Island King torch, we recommend utilizing either the BiteFighter Fuel or the Citronella Scented Fuel. The Island King torch is designed to create a larger flame and you get the best results with one of those fuels. The Clean Burn BiteFighter fuel does not give off as much soot and smoke, which aids in creating the larger flame in Island King. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-06

I need poles for my torches

Asked by: Mookie
Thank you for your question! You can find replacement poles on our website: tikibrand.com in the Parts & Accessories section. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-06

We just bought these because of the bigger flame have them filled and let them sit a day but the larger flame doesn’t seem to be working. It’s almost like it’s just a normal torch 

Asked by: Rebel4him
Thank you for the question! If the Island King is displaying a smaller flame, it is typically due to using the Clean Burn BiteFighter fuel. The Island King has a larger flame when used with TIKI Brand BiteFighter Fuel because it creates more soot that fills up the bowl of the torch to help create the larger flame. With the Clean Burn fuel, there is less soot and smoke so the flame will not get as large. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-06

I purchased 5 of these and only got to burn them for one evening. The wicks are now black and won’t light. Any suggestions/solutions? I don’t want to replace the wicks every single time I use them. Thanks! 

Asked by: AB18705
Thank you for the question! If a torch no longer lights, that typically indicates that water has gotten into the fuel or wick. In this instance, we recommend replacing the fuel and allowing the wick 3/4" exposure prior to lighting. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-03

We had a couple of the snuffers on our island king torches come detached and fly away.......do you not sell replacements and also you might think about putting stronger magnets on them, just a thought

Asked by: Scott W
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties with the snuffer. We do not sell replacement sniffers. Please go to tikibrand.com/contact and submit a case so we can learn more. Hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-02

Need.to know the diameter of the island king torch pole. Looking to buy the tiki lantern deck holder. Is it 3/4 or 1 inch diameter

Asked by: Audrey
Hi Audrey- Thanks for the great question! The Island King torch pole measures at 3/4" in diameter and will fit into the TIKI Brand Deck Clamps. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

How far do you put them apart

Asked by: Valerie7
Hi Valerie7- Placement for maximum performance will depend on your environment. In most situations, place torches 4’–6’ apart. Do not place torches under covered shelter or umbrellas or near pedestrian traffic or combustibles such as wood, structures, fuel, clothing or dry vegetation. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

How many ounces of fluid does this take? 

Asked by: Jackie27
Hi Jackie27- Awesome question! The Island King Torch takes 16 ounces of fuel. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

Just purchased and installed but have not filled or used the torches yet. It seems the magnet snuffer has no magnetism at all. Has this feature been removed and the literature not been updated?

Asked by: AMM5050
Hi- Thanks for the great question! The snuffer does have small magnets to keep it attached the to torch head. If you are having issues, please reach out to our customer service team at 888-473-1088. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-18

Is the flame adjustable on this Island King torch?

Asked by: MsTiki
Hi MsTiki- Thanks for reaching out! The flame for the TIKI® Brand Island King Torch is not adjustable. If you wish to have more control over the height of your flame, we recommend looking at our adjustable flame pole and tabletop torches. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-04-10

What is the recommended installation method for the wick on these torches?

Asked by: Vito
Hi Vito- Thanks for the question! Each of our torches comes complete with an initial wick and snuffer. If you ever need to replace your wick for this Island King torch, you can find the replacement wicks under the accessories part of our website. To replace your wick, remove the old wick by pulling it up and out of the torch head. To insert the new wick, insert the torch wick from the top and slowly push it down with a twisting motion until there's 3/4 inch of wick remaining at the top. Hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-10-07

LOVE my torch, but am having truly excessive smoke. I am using TIKI brand citronella and cedar. Trimmed wick to just below 1/2"....no help. Would the citronella scent oil (w/out the cedar) be a better choice? Can't afford to keep making bad purchases! :-)

Asked by: Patio girl
Hi Patio Girl- Thanks for reaching out, and we’re glad to hear you’re loving your new Island King Torch! For dramatically less soot and smoke than petroleum-based torch fuels, we recommend our Clean Burn BiteFighter Torch Fuel! It also provides proven mosquito repellency. We hope you’ll try it and let us know what you think! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-12-17

Is it OK to use these torches out of plumb, in a crossed arrangement? Hopefully you understand my question. Two torches crossed like an X.

Asked by: Jeffrey
Hi Jeffrey- Thanks for the question! No, our torches should not be used in the way you're describing. The torches should be installed straight up. Hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-07-02

Could you please produce and sell a premeasured syringe or some type of fuel dispenser. My tourches are over 6 feet tall and I cannot always use a ladder to pour the tourch fuel. It would be great if you had some type of device attached to the tourch fu

Asked by: Shorty
Hi Shorty- Thank you for sharing your ideas with us! We will pass them along to our product development team for consideration. In the meantime, we do have a couple of suggestions! 1. You could try unscrewing the torch head from the pole when refilling, as this will allow you to better see and handle the refilling. 2. Make sure you're using TIKI Brand Easy Pour torch fuel. It has the easy pour spout that makes refilling easier with less mess. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-07-01

Hi!  Do you sell replacement snuffer/caps for the king torch?

Asked by: Mamaof2
Hi Mamaof2- Thanks for the question! We do not sell replacement snuffers for our Island King Torches. - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-06-08

What is the burn time on a single torch

Asked by: Tommy
Hi Tommy- Great question! This Island King Large Flame Torch will burn for up to 5 hours with each 16-oz. fill. Thanks for the question! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_111214968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
NO.386

DON'T EXCLUDE THE GRILLMASTER

Since smoke from the grill likely means it's separated from the rest of the party, framing the backyard party area with TIKI® Torches can form an inclusive border to help the grill-tender remain part of the festivities.

DIRECTIONS & USAGE

When pouring torch fuel into torch or table torch, pour slowly. Replace cap after each use. Always store in and dispense torch fuel from original container.

Always keep torch fuel and open flames away from children. For outdoor use only. As with all natural flame products there is an inherent risk, so do not leave the product unattended. For safe use, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions.

WARNING: This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including soot, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and lead which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

RECENTLY VIEWED
No recently views items
Clear All