BiteFighter Mosquito Repellent LED String Lights

$159.00
In stock
SKU
1519024
  • Add a warm, inviting glow to any outdoor space while effectively driving mosquitoes away for a more enjoyable gathering or intimate evening and without the mess and odor of repellent sprays and creams
  • Replaceable pods pre-filled with BiteFighter repellent fluid provide 330 square feet of coverage and up to 200 hours of proven mosquito repellency*
  • 14 long-lasting 2200K shatter-resistant LED bulbs for ultimate durability, longevity, and energy savings
  • Just flip the switch to establish mosquito repellency within 15 minutes or turn off the repellent when you don’t need it but still want to enjoy ambient lighting

TIKI® Brand BiteFighter® LED String Lights allow you to enjoy season-long proven mosquito repellency* without the mess and odor of sprays and creams. These outdoor string lights are one-of-a-kind that offer a silent and invisible zone of 330 square feet of protection. With just the flip of a switch, mosquito repellency is established in 15 minutes. Repellency can be turned off when you don’t need it but still want to enjoy the ambient lighting. Weatherproof and suitable for wet locations, the design features a commercial grade, heavy duty 18/3 cord for outdoor use. With customizable coverage, configure your string lights numerous ways for the optimal coverage based upon your outdoor space. *Based on studies that demonstrated a reduction in mosquitoes compared to untreated controls. Use as directed. Efficacy may be affected by weather conditions, configuration and distance from repellent pods, and individual physical factors. Season assumed as 200 hours or 90 days at an average use of 2.4 hours per day.

More Information
Weight 6.000000
Specifications 36-Foot String Lights, 14 LED Bulbs, Three Repellent Pods, Replacement Fuse
Length 36.00
Width 2.00
Height 7.75
Product UPC 086861190241
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality string lights I love this string lights. Those lights are only for outside use. Now we can enjoy our time outside and not worry about mosquitos. With just the flip of a switch, mosquito repellency is established in 15 minutes. Repellency can be turned off when you don’t need it but still want to enjoy the lighting. Those string light are waterproof so don't need to worry about rain. It was very easy to set up, instructions are very helpful. Those lights are 36-foot string lights with 3 repellent pods designed for outdoor use. This product it is very high quality product, very well made that we enjoy using in our backyard.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great First of all, these are perfect lights for my covered back porch. They're really bright and make it a fun place to entertain at night. I also really like that the mosquito repellant pods are only every 5 feet or so, so there's plenty of light while still getting coverage from it. It's also great to have a switch to activate that part outside of the lights, so I can have the lights on outside of mosquito season without wasting the repellant. I wouldn't say that this gives me complete protection from mosquitos as someone who is often eaten alive by them, but it does make a difference.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lights!! Wow! These absolutely blew me away. After setting them up, I couldn’t wait for nightfall, and once it was finally night, I turned them on for the first time and was blown away with how bright and affective they are at repelling bugs and setting the ambience. Living in South Texas, bugs are a real issue. But these seem to do the trick and keep them away, while I can still sit outside and enjoy the evening. Great product!
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality with a vintage feel My whole family loves the Tiki Bite Fighter LED string lights!! Hey have enabled us to spend hours outside bite free! We are a family that really enjoys the outdoors. We spend time outside grilling, with a fire in the fire pit, or just sitting around talking. I usually have to make sure that everyone is coated in bug spray before we go out, because there are lots of mosquitoes in our back yard. These lights have changed the way we do outdoor gatherings! We have used these lights about a dozen evenings and no one has had a single bite in all that time!! It covers an area large enough for us to all comfortably gather by the deck, but if we want to, we can add additional strands to this one later. They plug into each other so you don’t have to have an outlet for each one. After all the time we have used the lights and repellent, the repellent jars still look nearly full. I feel confident that as long as they aren’t left in direct sun, they will work as long as advertised. They were very easy to set up, I took the light strand out of the box and hung it around my deck with tie wire I had at home already. Within 15 minutes, I had the light strand hung, bulbs put in and repellent canisters put in. I like the slightly vintage look to the bulbs, they are very functional but also add a soft light and vintage look to my back yard. The switch allows you to turn off the repellent part of the strand when the bugs aren’t out and just use the cute lights. I appreciate being able to maximize use of these lights without being wasteful of the fluid when we don’t need it. Overall my whole family is really happy with these lights and the repellent. They have been a wonderful addition to my backyard and outdoor lifestyle
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a wonderful ambiance on my patio! I had been looking for lights for around the backyard patio. The bite fighter string lights are just what I was searching for! The bonus of mosquito repellant was such a plus. Living in the south, we deal with mosquitos nearly year-round. The bulbs were very easy to install. Just screw them in. My 13 year old helped me with these. The mosquito repellant is a little messy to install but washes off the skin easily. The cord is very heavy duty and I like that you can turn the mosquito spay off with a flick of the on-off switch. I haven’t had to change the refills yet but like the fact that they will work without it. These lights have brought some a warm ambiance to my patio. I really love them!
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and well made! This TIKI Brand 36-feet BiteFighter LED String Lights is the perfect size for my 12x12 back deck. I did the U shape configuration and I am very happy with it. I also live in the South and we have tons of mosquitos down here so I am pleased that I can sit on the back deck and finally enjoy it without having to worry about the bugs eating me alive. This LED string light is heavy duty! The bulbs are shatter resistant and very well made. Installing the insect repellent is easy although I had a spill the first time. I had to be very careful re-doing it and eventually got the hang of it. I also noticed that once the repellent is on, it is misting the content in a very subtle way. Overall, I am very pleased with the LED string lights. The only drawback is the price to change the refills. If you live in the South and stay in your porch or deck a lot during summer time, the refill will only last so long. Other than that, I am still giving it 5 star because it does work and it is very well made.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll love these lights if you have mosquitoes In Florida we recently dealt with Hurricane Ian and because of the flooding, we were seeing tons more mosquitoes than we normally do so we were very excited to hook these lights back up. The best thing about them are the mosquito repellent lanterns. They look really nice and actually work. We noticed a huge difference in the number of bugs from the night before to the next. The lights match our aesthetic and have definitely improved the atmosphere in our backyard. I love that we have the option to choose whether we want the lanterns on or not. When the weather cools off, there's no need to have the repellants working since there won't be many, if any, bugs flying around. We love everything about these lights and we're trying to get more.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative product! The string lights arrived in a larger than expected box and need to be assembled prior to use. The length of the cable is the perfect length to go exactly one time around my 10’ x 10’ gazebo. Installations was really simple and I used zip ties to attach the cord directly to my gazebo. At first I thought I had a ton of broken lightbulbs, but then I realized that they just need to be screwed in tightly to work. You’ll need to have a paper towel handy when installing the pods since small spills seem to be unavoidable. The light is warm and inviting and we’ve been spending more time outdoors in the evenings since I’ve put up the string lights. Even though I love tiki torches, I’m always on edge with kids and dogs running around in my yard. Since the lights and repellant pods are hung up high and out of reach, it puts my mind at ease. Mosquitos haven’t been an issue since I’ve installed the lights. The repellant pods are pricey and I wish there was a way to refill them instead of having to purchase a set of three pods each season. Since I don’t always have issues with mosquitos, I appreciate that the repellant can be turned off and on when needed. Unfortunately, there is no switch to turn on and off the lights.
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to keep bugs away This is an amazing product. My family and i put them up around our none enclosed porch. We put them up for a birthday party with friends. Didn’t have any problems with bugs or mosquitoes. I absolutely love everything about these lights
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and extremely useful! I am absolutely in love with my new LED string Lights: they are gorgeous and the perfect addition to my patio decor, excellent for any occasion, any time of the year. The string is made of excellent quality materials, resistant to the weather, with an amazing characteristic: bug repellent; Incredibly effective! I have received so many compliments, not only based on how beautiful it is but also how effective and useful it is. I recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend I installed my LED BITEFIGHTER STRING LIGHTS a little over a week ago. I like how it lights up very well at night. The tiki oil smokes up while turned on. Very easy to to install. Instructions were easy to read. I've received some many compliments since put up. I recommend
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant lighting with protection against peste This LED mosquito fighting string light is unlike anything ive ever seen before. The strand is longer than i expected which is perfect for, at the very least, cover where we gather in my yard. You may need a couple if you intend to use these to string a gazebo but we just used one side and it was perfect. The lights are bright but not obnoxious to draw all of the bugs. They give off a nice ambience. Basically for every other space there is a non refillable container that holds the anti mosquito repellent. I do wish they werent one time use though. I feel they do laet for an adequate time, roughly a month or so with routine use. A must have in your yard if you love the outdoors but hate being eaten alive! Lol
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Set Up I really love how these bite fighter string lights make my back porch look. Not only do they do a great job keeping the mosquitos from my back porch area while we are entertaining, but they also provide light in an area that we did not have adequate lighting. The lights were super easy to hang on S shaped hooks on the inside of the rain gutter making it super easy to set up in less than 15 minutes. It definitely elevates the look of the back porch room while still being functional in keeping mosquitos at bay. Plus, we can use the lights even without the bitefighter when mosquitos aren't a problem.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for outdoor patios! Such a great unique idea! Have used them the past couple weeks before taking my outside stuff down with winter approaching fast here! They gave off excellent light coverage and will say didn’t have a mosquito issue with them so I would say give them a shot if you’re in the market ti update the look of you outdoor lighting
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! The LED BiteFighter String Lights are amazing! They provide excellent lighting and the BiteFighter keeps the mosquitoes away! Seriously, these light are a true game changer! I'm able to enjoy late nights on my patio without getting eaten alive. Plus, the lights are super cute!
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor lights love the lights and the bug fighter combo - the lights are great addition to our backyard area... the refills are a little too pricey - so probably don't get them as often as needed - but still pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lighting I have a smaller porch and have had to change different ways I put these up to best suit me. These are adequate in length, heavy and feel very well made. I love that just plugging it in allows me to have just lights and the switch allows me to keep the bugs away. The lights are an inviting yellow glow and truly set the mood. Overall I recommend!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best string lights around These string lights are more than just string lights, the big repellent pods are an amazing mash up. I needed to replace my old string lights and decided to go with these. First I must point out the quality of these and the sturdiness of the string and bulbs are great, these do feel much heavier than others but they are easy to hang up. The repellent pods are very classy looking and the light out put a phenomenal. The overal length and coverage area one strand provides just adds to the value of these. They are a little on the pricey side but I think they are well worth it.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love them I love the beautiful ambiance that these lights create. Add in the mosquito protection and it's a win/win! For the price these are made well, sturdy and beautiful the one strand is really bright in self, I will say the best thing about these lights is no smell to them and they do keep the bugs away. I wish it would of come with there own smart plug, we dont like to leave them on and it use up the bug lamp
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lights to light up your backyard! The TIKI® Brand 36-feet BiteFighter® LED String Lights are just beautiful during the night time. I can't believe how much they help light up my yard. I have put them all around the back part of my house and the amount of light is perfect to enjoy the cooler months ahead of us. The bulbs are smaller than I thought and I was worried that they wouldn't give off the amount of light for my larger backyard but they DID! I am so pleased with these lights. We will have many months of fun in our backyard now that we can finally see back there after dark.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the backyard or camping The LED BiteFighter String Lights were a huge hit on our family camping trip. These will definitely be dual purpose for us, we plan to use them in the back patio but also take them along when camping. These are very bright and even hand an on/off switch for the BiteFighter feature. I find this useful so you can still run the lights without the bug repellant if you want to. I enjoyed watching the mist/vapor coming from the pods. The length was perfect for us. The first time we used them was when we went camping. We strung them up around a 10x10 pop-up canopy and they fit perfectly around the perimeter. There are only two cons/improvements I can mention. 1. An additional on/off switch for the lights so that you don’t have to unplug them if you just want to switch them off. 2. It would be an awesome addition if there were hook and loop tape included for stringing them up. Overall these are terrific. We’ve ordered a second set!
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! We live in Texas and the misquotes are bad right now. I can't even go outside without getting bit. Saw these LED Bitefighter String Lights and had to get them. These lights work great. These lights not only look great but work great. But them you won't be disappointed. These are super easy to put up!
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these. These have truly completed the look of my outdoor gazebo. They look so pretty when lit up and they are not an eyesore during the day. A huge bonus is that these keep not only mosquitoes but ALL flying bugs away which is a huge problem here in AZ at night. I will be purchasing more of these for my patios as well. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from String light system This lighting set is perfect for small spaces. The lighting system comes with the lantern string lifhts along with three mosquito repellent jars full of fluid. Easy to setup and get your system going with no strong smell.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective outdoors This product worked in our Pergola. Very effective especially if you do 15 min before using outdoor area. Don’t like the pricey refills but you get what your promised
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite free I've had these lights for a couple of weeks and they work great. Sitting on the deck has been pretty much mosquito free.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitefighter Works great! Beautiful at night. Nice that you can turn of the bug part.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Keep Bugs Away Love the look of the lights but it does NOT keep the bugs away. I have turned it on an hour before going out and the bugs are swarming to the lights ! For as much as these cost they really should work, not worth the money !
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bitefighter lights….no knockout yet They are pretty but I’m still getting bit so I can’t say I think they are worth the price
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiki lights There’s no off switch for the lights, so you have to unplug the plug.
Date published: 2022-05-30
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_1519024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why don't you sell just the pods and make them refillable

Asked by: mrswrayt
Thank you for reaching out! You can purchase just the Replacement Repellent Pods for our Bitefighter String Lights on the TIKI Brand website by going to the following link, http://www.tikibrand.com/bitefighter-mosquito-repellent-refills-3-pack. We appreciate your feedback. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-09-22

Is this one straight 36’ line or can the length be broken up into, for example, three 12’ lines?

Asked by: AndyR
Thank you for your question! The BiteFighter LED String Lights are one, continuous 36-foot string, and are unable to be broken into smaller sections. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-09-22

Squirrels chew my string lights -are these wires soy based or PVC coated ?

Asked by: Patiogal
Thank you for your question. Our cable assembly is UL-rated and ETL certified that utilizes PVC over copper wiring. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-05-09

If I want to hang the lights from two locations on my roof to the same spot on a tree and the distance between the roof and the tree is 22", how many strings do I need to buy?

Asked by: Debra Gillham
Thank you for your question! The BiteFighter LED String Lights have a length of 36 feet. Depending on your exact set-up you may need more than 1 strand of the BiteFighter String Lights. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-05-09

Will the pods be ok in the rain?

Asked by: Azvoltman
Thank you for your question! Yes, the product is designed for outdoor use. The repellency pods should remain installed in the repellent diffuser shades and should be capped for storage if the lights are taken down. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-05-08

Are these Bite Fighter repellent things separate from the lights,? Or do I need to get rid of my lights?

Asked by: Cityslicker
Thank you for your question! Our Repellent Pods are meant for use with only our Bitefighter String Lights and wouldn't be effective with any other String Lights. You can purchase Repellent Pods once your previous Pods have been used in full on our website tikibrand.com. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-05-09

Can the repellent be turned on while the lights are off?

Asked by: JackieH
Thank you for your question! In order to use the repellency, the BiteFighter LED String Lights need to be plugged in and turned on. The repellency on/off switch should be turned to on. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-17

Can you eat when the repellant is being emitted?

Asked by: Wondered
Thank you for your question! Yes, you can enjoy dining while your Bitefighter LED String lights are on! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-17

Can you separate the power cords between the light and the mosquito pod?

Asked by: Ralan
Thank you for your question! No, we do not recommend separating the power cords between the lights and Repellent Pods as this will damage the product.  -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-10

Can I hang these on an aluminum Fence?

Asked by: Olliethor
Thank you for your question! Yes, you can hang your LED Bitefighter String Lights on an aluminum fence. Please follow the user guide for instructions. Additional suggestions are: 1. Install all bulbs before plug in. 2. Make sure when securing the string light on the fence, do not damage, or use a larger cap than the mounting holes above the socket. 3. Watch out for sharp edges that could damage the string lights. We hope this helps!
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-05

Do you offer solar string lights?

Asked by: Franz
Thank you for your question! We do not sell any type of solar string lights. You may use a solar panel outlet if it converts to AC Power. If it does not convert to AC Power, the outlet will not work. I hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-26

I have three bite fighter strings strung together that are hung year around. One of the bulbs has a slight bit of water in it. It doesn’t have any apparent damage and it still works. Should I replace it? Thanks

Asked by: Paul Ashton
Thank you for your question! We are sorry to hear about this experience. Please create a case at tikibrand.com/contact so our customer service team can assist further. Thanks! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-07-02

I live in the northeast and with winter approaching I’d like to leave my lights connected outside on my patio. If I do this should I take the repellent pods off or keep them on (could they crack?) or, do you recommend taking it all down? Thanks

Asked by: Audrey S
Thank you for the question! The String Lights have been tested and can be left installed throughout winter. The Repellent will not freeze. If you plan on taking down the String Lights during winter, we recommend removing the Repellent Pods and replacing the caps. Store the Repellent Pods away from heat sources and away from food. Remove the bulbs from the string lights to avoid scratches. Store the String Lights and Light bulbs in a dry place. If the Pods are left installed in the String Lights, we recommend keeping the Repellent Pods upright. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-11-05

Are these UL or CuL approved?

Asked by: tetrajack
Thank you for your question! Our ODL BiteFighter String Lights use UL compliant components. The complete assembly is validated and manufactured per UL standards and checked by international recognized ETL laboratories. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-11-04

Are you able to ship to California now?

Asked by: Patches
Thank you for your question! Our BiteFighter LED String Lights can be shipped to California. The BiteFighter LED String Lights can be purchased on either our website, tikibrand.com or Amazon. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-10-31

Can the liquid pods be refilled or do you need to purchase new pods when they run empty

Asked by: JAMJWhite
Thank you for your question! The BiteFighter Repellent Pods in the String Lights should last for up to 200 hours. The Repellent Pods are not refillable but can be replaced with new Repellent Pods. The replacement Repellent Pods come in a 3 pack of Pods, which would fit one strand of String Lights. These Repellent Pods can be found under the "Outdoor Lighting" tab or the "Parts & Accessories" tab. I hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-05

I have a configuration where I really only need 2 of the repellant dispensers...can I leave the 3rd one without a repellant pod, or will that cause damage

Asked by: TobyJ
Thank you for reaching out! When the Repellency is turned on, the 3 diffusers on the String Lights will be on. You can install just one of the pods where you would want to use it. One repellent pod would provide a 6-foot radius. Please see our product page for an installation diagram for the typical coverage pattern. I hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-11-07

What is the length of the cable from the electrical plug, to the first light? I want to understand whether this will reach appropriately from my outlet, to the pergola I am hanging this from.

Asked by: Anton
Thank you for your question! The length from the plug to the first light would be 2 1/2 feet. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-08-29

Is it possible to turn off the lights and have only the mosquito pods on, for mosquito-free daytime fun?

Asked by: Joy G
Thank you for your question. In order to use the repellency, the BiteFighter LED String Lights need to be plugged in and turned on. The repellency on/off switch should be turned to on. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-08-08

I have had the lights up for 3 months and used them less than 5 times. But 1 of the repellents leaked and is completely empty and the other 2 are leaking and close to empty. Can you explain why my repellent bulbs are leaking while hanging?

Asked by: Vern
Thank you for the question! We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please create a case at tikibrand.com/contact so our customer service team can learn more. Thanks! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-09-21

Would you consider releasing compatible light-only strings to allow different zones to be created?

Asked by: Anti Mosquito
Thank you for reaching out! We do not offer a Light-only BiteFighter String Lights. Our BiteFighter LED String Lights offers a silent and invisible zone of up to 330 square feet of protection. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-06-06

Are these safe to be used in winter (obviously just the lights? Can they withstand temperatures of -30 (we are in Montreal Canada) or do they have to be taken down in winter? Also, is there a switch to use or not use the repellent?

Asked by: Darren
Thanks for the questions! Yes, the String Lights have been tested and are able to be left outside in winter. If you plan to keep the string lights outside, we recommend not putting any Fire Pit or Patio Heaters underneath or near the repellent pods. There is a switch on the String Lights that you can switch to "OFF" to have the repellency turned off to only use the Lights. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-10-02

May I use an outdoor timer to automatically turn on/off my Tiki LED lights at a predetermined time setting?

Asked by: JCAVTAG
Thanks for the question! You may use an outdoor timer for the BiteFighter LED String Lights. Please ensure that your personal timer is rated at least 120Vac 10A. Please also ensure the Repellent Switch is turned on for use and turned off when not in use. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-04-14

Is the active ingredient in these harmful to bees or other pollinators?

Asked by: Amanda H
Thanks for the question! The fluid in the repellency pods is designed to repel mosquitos and has only been tested on mosquitos. Our product granted by EPA, meets its standard and regulations . We hope this helps- TIKI Brand”
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-09-03

Are these lights battery powered or do i need to have exterior electric?

Asked by: Harlem
Thank you for your question! Please use the BiteFighter LED String Lights with an outdoor-rated 120V electrical socket. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-06-16

Do these pods or lights put off heat, we have string lights hung on the perimeter of our wood privacy fence, against/on the fence. Would the pods create too much heat to have against a fence or wrapped around a tree?

Asked by: Kibble48
Thank you for reaching out! The led light bulbs do not give off heat, and the repellent devices were created in such way so the heating device is facing inward to the repellent pod, so there is minimum radiant heat to the surface of the repellent devices. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-05-13

Will the mosquitos still be repelled if these are looped around a deck railing as opposed to hanging them up higher in the air? 

Asked by: Audrey S
Thanks for reaching out! BiteFighter LED String Lights can be placed where regular string lights can be placed. There are numerous configurations that can be used and are dependent on the type of space. For best results, we recommend a perimeter setup, placing lights no more than 10 feet off the ground. - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-06-29

Are these able to dim

Asked by: KLD3
Thank you for your question! No, the light bulbs are not dimmable on the TIKI Brand BiteFighter LED String Lights.  We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-09-04

The graphic with the green background that has the four string configurations shows 7 repellant pods on the 2 string configuration. Is addition an additional pod an option when you string multiple light sets together?

Asked by: Mattttttt
Thank you for your question! One strand of string lights is 36 feet long and contains 3 repellency pods. We do sell replacement BiteFighter Mosquito Repellent Pods. You can find them under the Outdoor Lighting tab on our website or here (https://www.tikibrand.com/bitefighter-mosquito-repellent-refills-3-pack). We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-09-03

You responded to a previous question that the lights are not dimmable. I assume that’s because of the pods. Can you use a dimmer when not using the pods? Also, can you use 1 watt S-Type LED bulbs? Thanks.

Asked by: Paul Ashton
Thank you for reaching out! We do not recommend adding a dimmer to the BiteFighter LED String Lights. Yes, you may use 1 watt S-Type LED bulbs with the BiteFighter LED String Lights. We hope this helps. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-04-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_1519024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

A Brilliant Idea in String Lights

Enjoy season-long mosquito repellency without the hassle of expensive yard treatments of the mess and odor of sprays and creams. Our one-of-a-kind string lights offer a silent and invisible zone of 330 square feet of protection. Welcome your family and friends while driving away mosquitoes with these string lights with a 2-in-1 solution that pays off season after season.

Turn on Ambiance, Turn off Mosquitoes®

All the desired ambiance of string lights with a brilliant bonus of mosquito repellency. With just the flip of a switch, repellency is established in 15 minutes. The warm-toned, 2200K shatter-resistant LED bulbs set a cozy mood. Repellency can be turned off when you don’t need it but still want to enjoy the ambient lighting.

Customizable Coverage

Configure your TIKI Brand BiteFighter® LED String Lights numerous ways for the optimal coverage based on your outdoor space. If you have a larger area, connect up to eight string lights from end to end. Whether you’re hanging the lights from trees, trellises, deck rails, or porches, there is a configuration for everyone. Install these string lights in a square, zig zag, or line configuration no higher than 10 feet above the ground for optimal mosquito repellency.

Customizable Coverage

Whether you hang them from a deck, trellis or between trees, each string light offers a variety of configurations. Add another string for even more design options. For best results, hang lights no higher than 10 feet above the ground.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. How do I hang up BiteFighter® LED String Lights?

A. BiteFighter® LED String Lights should be hung using supporting hardware such as hooks, support mounts and/or a guide wire (not included). To span less than 24 feet between supports, we recommend installing supporting hardware at regular intervals. To span more than 24 feet between supports, use a guide wire. Be sure to not pinch or damage the BiteFighter® LED String Lights when installing and do not block any LED bulb sockets or Mosquito Repellent Diffuser Shades. 

*Based on studies that demonstrated a reduction in mosquitoes compared to untreated controls. Use as directed. Efficacy may be affected by weather conditions, configuration and distance from replaceable repellent pods, and individual physical factors. Season assumed as 200 hours or 90 days at an average use of 2.4 hours per day. 

You Might Also Like

Check items to add to the cart or
NO.55

ALBUMS AL FRESCO

Peace and quiet doesn’t have to be quite so quiet. Spend an evening with your favorite people, and make a playlist with them! Have your very own private listening party under the stars and give your outdoor space added ambiance. Crank up the tunes but keep uninvited guests away with the proven mosquito repellency of TIKI® Brand BiteFighter™ LED String Lights.

DIRECTIONS & USAGE

For use outdoors where mosquito protection is desired. For best results, hang lights no higher than 10 feet above the ground and let the mosquito repellent run for 15 minutes to establish protection. Connect as many as 8 TIKI® Brand LED String Lights end-to-end. For usage, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions.

VIEW WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS

BiteFighter Mosquito Repellent LED String Lights
© 2024 LAMPLIGHT FARMS INCORPORATED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.