Free Ground Shipping. All The Time. No Code Necessary. Learn More.

WOOD PACK - 4 PACK

$36.00
In Stock
SKU
121913568
Includes 36 lbs of wood pellets and free shipping (a $12-$24 value depending on zip code!)

Subscribe & Save

WARM SIMPLICITY DIRECTLY TO YOUR DOOR

Instant light. 5 minutes to a full fire lasting for approximately 30 minutes.

Product Details

The TIKI® Brand Wood Pack is the first of its kind.
  • One match is all it takes to get the fire started
  • 5 minutes to full fire
  • Predictable approximately 30-minute burn per pack
The Wood Pack is made from upcycled sawdust made into wood pellets in Wisconsin. When used in the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit, the Wood Pack creates low smoke and smell, as well as less ash, so you can sit back and relax.

rethink your fire pit



Frequently Asked Questions


Q. What is the difference between the Wood Pack and Large Flame Starter Packs?

A. The Wood Pack is designed to be used with the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and creates a low smoke experience that will last up to 30 minutes. The Large Flame Starter Pack is designed for use in any outdoor fire pit, including the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit. The difference is that the Starter Pack is used to quickly ignite a fire while using wood logs.


Q. How do I start a fire using the Wood Pack?

A. Place the Wood Pack flat on the cone inside the Fire Pit and light each corner. The bag will burn quickly, spilling the wood pellets into the bottom of the Fire Pit. No need to stir; the fire will fill the Fire Pit within 5 minutes and remain for approximately 30 minutes. As the flames die down, add another Wood Pack for another 30 minutes of burn time, or add seasoned cut firewood.


Q. If I want to add wood logs to the Fire Pit after using a Wood Pack, do I have to remove the center cone?

A. DO NOT remove the center cone after a fire has been started with a Wood Pack. You can add dry, seasoned wood that has been split and cut to a length of 16 inches or less onto the fire. We do not recommend overfilling the Fire Pit to the point where your wood logs are no longer contained within the Fire Pit bowl. You should find that 3 to 4 pieces of wood logs fit comfortably within the Fire Pit with the cone inserted.


Read More FAQs

Specifications

Contents: Four Wood Packs, Instruction Manual, Quick Start Guide
UPC: 086861191354
Weight: 9.000000 lbs
Length: 17.00 in.
Width: 11.50 in.
Height: 3.50 in.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire pit option works as advertised and a fair price. Can't ask for more.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Super easy to use. Minimal smoke. Just the right burn time for a quick sit by the fire after work.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient wood packs! These wood packs are great on their own or as a starter to add logs to
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge flame, very convenient! Easy to use & put off a huge flame & ton of heat, just wish they lasted longer than 20-30 minutes.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set it in and relax! These are awesome! Just set the bag in, light the corners and relax. They give off very little to no smoke as well.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large wood packs Too expensive! Nice for a quick fire that you don’t need for more than 45 min. Suggest the better approach is the smaller bags and use as a starter for small logs.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's en fuego Work great. Lasts 45 minutes or so. Perfect for a drink and chill by the fire. Cost is steep.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiki outdoor fire pit cactus color with the wood The fire pit is good looking and is to use, it’s everything I was hoping for
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We love using the pellets in our tiki firepit! Shipping was free and pretty quick too.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood bag splurge Really great easy campfire !! I wish it lasted longer but you can toss wood in there when it starts winding down (about 30 minutes) and that’s pretty great too. A little pricey but it’s a fun splurge .
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a suggestion It would be nice if the it would be nice if these could be integrated with bitefighter, to ward off bugs while enjoying your fire pit.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product is great, it would be nice if this product (like your fire pit, starter pack, etc.) was available on Amazon (better order to doorstep timing)
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Friendly usage. Not friendly pricing. We prefer to use these wood packs for the ease of use and lower smoke factor. But at ~$9 bag for 30 min of enjoyment, the value is very low and likely not sustainable. We have not found a better wood option at this point but will keep investigating.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Using this product has made for many memorable evenings sitting by a fire without the worry of smoke blowing or adding more wood
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood packs. Easy to light. Provides a wonderful burn, and a nice start to the fire.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We love the wood packs. It’s the perfect amount of fire for a good amount of time for our family’s attention span.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire! Love my tiki fire pit ! Used a wood pack to start then added my own wood . We had a great fire for the family! Great product!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood packs They’re good. I did Get one random dud that didn’t burn that well first time it’s happened but feel like it’s symbolic of today’s America. Nothing can go completely smoothly but still prob worth it for the price and ease
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Convenient Super convenient. Burns a nice hot fire. It burns for a perfect amount of time, usually the kids get tired of sitting around the bonfire, so 30-45 min burn per pack works so well for us.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenience is great - smell and duration, though? i love the ease and convenience of these wood packs, and wonder if you've investigated how to make them last longer? or smell more like a real fire and less like kerosene?
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great, but not practical packs are convenient, but too expensive if you make a lot of fires
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as described! Makes a very large fire. Last approx 30 minutes as stated when used alone. Easy to use and worked great!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Super easy to get a fire started and it stays hot and beautiful!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product quality This is a great product, very clean to burn, we enjoy the product as well as the fire pit
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wood Packs are great! We like the option to have a quick fire. They give off a good amount of heat and create a good base when we want to add split logs.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, individual bags tore while shipped Wood packs are very good, burn for 30+ minutes each. Ordered 3 boxes (12 total individual packs as a box contains 4). In 2 of my boxes the bottom pack was torn/broken. Not a big problem but had to dump a lot the pellets into the fire pit and light differently than normal. Just a shipping issue and not a product problem. Will buy again though.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verona. Clean and easy. These are as advertised. One bag is enough for s’mores.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor accessory for a relaxing outdoor evening Easy to set up and easy to use—it’s nice looking and seems to be well-made
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my firepit! Exactly what I ordered and they got delivered QUICKLY!!!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but pricey. The wood packs are awesome. They start in minutes, create an amazing flame and it is great to know approximately how long the flames will last. 4 stars as they are just too expensive for me to use as a primary fuel source.
Date published: 2021-06-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_121913568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can these be used without the cone?

Asked by: ChristyS
Thanks for the question! The center cone is designed to create optimal burning conditions and airflow and is what helps the Wood Pack ignite quickly, burn evenly, and deliver the predictable ~30 minute burn duration. If you will not be using a Wood Pack and want more room for firewood, you can start the fire without the cone (remove it before any burning begins). – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-10-20

Can you add natural fire wood to the fire pit after burning 1 wood pack? If yes, will leaving the cone cause any damage or be ok to keep inside?

Asked by: MrGoodKat
Hi there- That's an excellent question! You are more than welcome to add dry, seasoned wood that is split and cut less than 16" in length once a TIKI Wood Pack has burned down. The Fire Pit will be extremely hot while in use and it is ok to leave the center cone in the Fire Pit bowl while adding wood logs to continue your wood burning experience. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-05-01

Can you use this in a solo stove?

Asked by: LaurSpe
Thank you for your question! TIKI Wood Packs are designed for use in TIKI Fire Pits to deliver instant light. We only recommend using TIKI Wood Packs in TIKI Fire Pits. While there may be other applications where the TIKI Wood Pack offers an enhanced fire experience, TIKI cannot recommend or make performance guarantees in any application outside of TIKI Fire Pits. Remember to always take necessary safety precautions when having a fire and follow all applicable laws and ordinances. Thanks! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-12-01

Looking for a fire pit to use to roast marshmallows w/ my kids. Typically I'm a real wood person, but the ease of your bags are intriguing. Is the starter fluid & other additives safe for this purpose or any other chemicals included that are not? Thanks

Asked by: firemanstan
Yes, you can cook over the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and Wood Pack if you follow all instructions, warnings, and good fire safety practices. If cooking over the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and Wood Pack, wait until flames die down and the wood pellets begin to form glowing coals. We hope you’re able to make every night a marshmallow night! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-06-13

Can this be used in an existing outdoor wood fire pit or does it require to purchase your fire pit as well? 

Asked by: Pkman
Great question! The Wood Pack is not designed for other fire pits. The cone and the airflow within the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit provide the right conditions to get the benefits of our Wood Pack – instant light, low smoke, ~30 minute burn. Without these conditions unique to our Fire Pit, the Wood Pack is not likely to light or sustain flame. Our wood pack is not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system. – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-02

Is it ok to use fire wood as well in your fire pit?

Asked by: TonyT0984
Hi Tony- Great question! The TIKI® Brand Fire Pit & Wood Pack are designed to make your wood burning experience more convenient by taking away the stress and mess of maintaining a wood fire. While we’re partial to our Wood Pack, you can also use dry, seasoned firewood in the Fire Pit as well. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-07-10

Hi Can you use regular fireplace logs in the Tiki?

Asked by: Joan
Hi Joan- The TIKI® Brand Fire Pit & Wood Pack are designed to make your wood burning experience more convenient by taking away the stress and mess of maintaining a wood fire. While we’re partial to our Wood Pack, you can also use dry, seasoned firewood in the Fire Pit as well. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

Would these pellets be ok to use in a clay chiminea?

Asked by: Backyard buddy
Hi- Thanks for the question. Not really. The cone and the airflow within the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit provide the right conditions to get the benefits of our Wood Pack – instant light, low smoke, ~30 minute burn. Without these conditions unique to our Fire Pit, the Wood Pack is not likely to light or sustain flame. Our wood pack is not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system. – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-21

I am curious what the bag material is made of for the fire packs.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi- Thanks for the great question! Our Pellet Packs are made of a kraft paper outer layer and a polymer inner layer. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-04

What kind of wood sawdust are the pellets made from? 

Asked by: Cdberk
Hi- Thanks for the great question! The patent-pending TIKI® Brand Wood Pack is made from Wood Pellets mixed with a starter fluid and sealed in the easy light bag. The pellets are made from sawdust that is sourced as a by-product from a number of manufacturing processes (lumber, window frames, hardwood flooring, etc.). The result is an energy-dense and sustainable way to light your fire. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-04-27

Is it safe to roast marshmallows over the wood packs?

Asked by: Scooter88
Hi Scooter88- Thanks for reaching out! Yes, if you follow all instructions, warnings, and good fire safety practices. If cooking over the TIKI® Fire Pit and Wood Pack, wait until flames die down and the wood pellets begin to form glowing coals. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-12-30

Is there any type of fuel on the pellets.  Advertisement states; sawdust made into pellets.  Is there anything that makes them burn, there is a scent when burning that smells gas like. Thank you 

Asked by: Jenniger
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_121913568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80.42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
NO.92

CELEBRATE WITH A FIRE

Nothing says “congratulations” like a warm fire. You got a raise? Gather round the fire. Your child graduated from middle school? Gather round the fire. Mother's or Father's Day? You guessed it — it’s fire time. The TIKI Brand Fire Pit is the centerpiece for any celebration.

DIRECTIONS & SAFE USE

For TIKI® Brand Fire Pit use only. Not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system.

Always keep out of reach of children and pets. For outdoor use only. As with all natural flame products there is an inherent risk, so do not leave the product unattended. For safe use, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions. Use of this and other solid fuels may be restricted at times by law. Please check 1-877-4NO-BURN or www.8774NOBURN.org before burning.

WARNING: This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including carbon monoxide which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

RECENTLY VIEWED
No recently views items
Clear All