Free Ground Shipping. All The Time. No Code Necessary. Learn More.

WOOD PACK - 4 PACK

Special Price $36.00 Regular Price $41.00
In stock
SKU
121913568
Includes 36 lbs of wood pellets and free shipping (a $12-$24 value depending on zip code!)

Subscribe & Save

WARM SIMPLICITY DIRECTLY TO YOUR DOOR

Instant light. 5 minutes to a full fire lasting for approximately 30 minutes.

Product Details

The TIKI® Brand Wood Pack is the first of its kind.
  • One match is all it takes to get the fire started
  • 5 minutes to full fire
  • Predictable approximately 30-minute burn per pack
The Wood Pack is made from upcycled sawdust made into wood pellets in Wisconsin. When used in the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit, the Wood Pack creates low smoke and smell, as well as less ash, so you can sit back and relax.

rethink your fire pit



Frequently Asked Questions


Q. What is the difference between the Wood Pack and Large Flame Starter Packs?

A. The Wood Pack is designed to be used with the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and creates a low smoke experience that will last up to 30 minutes. The Large Flame Starter Pack is designed for use in any outdoor fire pit, including the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit. The difference is that the Starter Pack is used to quickly ignite a fire while using wood logs.


Q. How do I start a fire using the Wood Pack?

A. Place the Wood Pack flat on the cone inside the Fire Pit and light each corner. The bag will burn quickly, spilling the wood pellets into the bottom of the Fire Pit. No need to stir; the fire will fill the Fire Pit within 5 minutes and remain for approximately 30 minutes. As the flames die down, add another Wood Pack for another 30 minutes of burn time, or add seasoned cut firewood.


Q. If I want to add wood logs to the Fire Pit after using a Wood Pack, do I have to remove the center cone?

A. DO NOT remove the center cone after a fire has been started with a Wood Pack. You can add dry, seasoned wood that has been split and cut to a length of 16 inches or less onto the fire. We do not recommend overfilling the Fire Pit to the point where your wood logs are no longer contained within the Fire Pit bowl. You should find that 3 to 4 pieces of wood logs fit comfortably within the Fire Pit with the cone inserted.


Read More FAQs

Specifications

Contents: Four Wood Packs, Instruction Manual, Quick Start Guide
UPC: 086861191354
Weight: 9.000000 lbs
Length: 17.00 in.
Width: 11.50 in.
Height: 3.50 in.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as described! Makes a very large fire. Last approx 30 minutes as stated when used alone. Easy to use and worked great!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Super easy to get a fire started and it stays hot and beautiful!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product quality This is a great product, very clean to burn, we enjoy the product as well as the fire pit
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wood Packs are great! We like the option to have a quick fire. They give off a good amount of heat and create a good base when we want to add split logs.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, individual bags tore while shipped Wood packs are very good, burn for 30+ minutes each. Ordered 3 boxes (12 total individual packs as a box contains 4). In 2 of my boxes the bottom pack was torn/broken. Not a big problem but had to dump a lot the pellets into the fire pit and light differently than normal. Just a shipping issue and not a product problem. Will buy again though.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verona. Clean and easy. These are as advertised. One bag is enough for s’mores.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor accessory for a relaxing outdoor evening Easy to set up and easy to use—it’s nice looking and seems to be well-made
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my firepit! Exactly what I ordered and they got delivered QUICKLY!!!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but pricey. The wood packs are awesome. They start in minutes, create an amazing flame and it is great to know approximately how long the flames will last. 4 stars as they are just too expensive for me to use as a primary fuel source.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient When you need a big fire quickly this is the answer. Extremely easy to light and provides a huge flame for 20 minutes or so (just guessing, too busy enjoying the fire to time it). I wish it could "time release", so that the flame is more consistent from minute 1 to minute 30, but that is probably not possible at this price point.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fire but could last longer These packs make a great fire but they simply burn too hot and for less time than I would wish. The fire is assisted with an accelerant - I would wonder if using less would make the fire go longer and perhaps with less intensity. Will like be trying to introduce firewood to prolong the fire. An experiment in progress
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever! Best thing ever! Love the bags that last 30 minutes. Now we don't have to wait for hours for the fire to go out and can plan a better evening.. without smoke.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and quick starting Bags work great for quick fires, but pricey if you want a fire that lasts hours. Quick lighting and within 10 minutes you have a full fire that puts off a ton of heat that lasts for about 30 minutes. My only complaint is that one of the bags was not sealed properly and the pellets fell all inside the box when I went to take them out.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fire Packs! Love these fire packs. They are so easy to light and safe in our small city backyard.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, work as advertised great product, work as advertised, work as expected
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt Pellets Packaging was great and item came promptly. The Tiki wood pellets burn better than cheaper box store pellets. Just wish they were not so expensive but I will buy again.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woodpack Love these! They really kick start the fire and provide plenty of warmth.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wood packs Ultra convenient. Ultra hearty. Mildly Expensive. Great stuff.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellets- the Best! No better fuel source than these pellets. If you want a clean, hot, smoke-free experience, then keep plenty of these bags on-hand. We tried wood and the pellets are far superior. They are heavy, but they are worth it.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood packs are great. They work great, but packaging is lacking durability. My box of 4 had 3 bags ripped open.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great add on the fire pit So easy to use, great flame, stays lit for a long time
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Packs We used the wood packs in our fire pit while watching a movie outdoors the other night. It was an awesome experience. The fire pit heated us up quickly and everyone felt nice and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love the wood pack. So easy to use. Really warm fire. Lasts about 30 minutes. Clean up is quick and easy as well.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t need no help for no one! Love these things! I hated building a fire. Getting the wood, the sticks, the starter logs. That’s why I always asked my husband to do it. LOL Then the smoke would be in my clothes, my jacket, my hair, my blanket. It was a lot of inconvenience for a short period of wanting to sit by the fire. Then I’d worry worrying all night if we put the fire out well enough to not burn down the place. With these, I literally lit the sides of the bag, sat down and enjoyed my drink. No mess and no worry. The fire was the perfect size and kept us warmer than when we’d burn wood. It was done in about 45 minutes. So convenient to use. I need to buy another box! One recommendation: I’d love to have more options for burn time.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing time around the campfire with wood packs!! We love these wood packs. If is a great way to get a fire started quickly. Can't wait to have our first fire of the season. I highly recommend you give them a try, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Super easy to use, easy to light and a delight to enjoy!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood packs for Tiki fire pit. Great product, burns beautifully for 30 minutes. Will order again & highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to use ...doesnt leave a strong order...would def recommend
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up Fast delivery and easy to use. Thanks for a pleasant order.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns great Such an easy fire starter.. wish they were cheaper
Date published: 2021-05-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_29, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_121913568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 200.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can you add natural fire wood to the fire pit after burning 1 wood pack? If yes, will leaving the cone cause any damage or be ok to keep inside?

Asked by: MrGoodKat
Hi there- That's an excellent question! You are more than welcome to add dry, seasoned wood that is split and cut less than 16" in length once a TIKI Wood Pack has burned down. The Fire Pit will be extremely hot while in use and it is ok to leave the center cone in the Fire Pit bowl while adding wood logs to continue your wood burning experience. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-10-14

Can you use this in a solo stove?

Asked by: LaurSpe
Thank you for your question! TIKI Wood Packs are designed for use in TIKI Fire Pits to deliver instant light. We only recommend using TIKI Wood Packs in TIKI Fire Pits. While there may be other applications where the TIKI Wood Pack offers an enhanced fire experience, TIKI cannot recommend or make performance guarantees in any application outside of TIKI Fire Pits. Remember to always take necessary safety precautions when having a fire and follow all applicable laws and ordinances. Thanks! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-12-01

Looking for a fire pit to use to roast marshmallows w/ my kids. Typically I'm a real wood person, but the ease of your bags are intriguing. Is the starter fluid & other additives safe for this purpose or any other chemicals included that are not? Thanks

Asked by: firemanstan
Yes, you can cook over the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and Wood Pack if you follow all instructions, warnings, and good fire safety practices. If cooking over the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and Wood Pack, wait until flames die down and the wood pellets begin to form glowing coals. We hope you’re able to make every night a marshmallow night! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-06-13

Can this be used in an existing outdoor wood fire pit or does it require to purchase your fire pit as well? 

Asked by: Pkman
Great question! The Wood Pack is not designed for other fire pits. The cone and the airflow within the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit provide the right conditions to get the benefits of our Wood Pack – instant light, low smoke, ~30 minute burn. Without these conditions unique to our Fire Pit, the Wood Pack is not likely to light or sustain flame. Our wood pack is not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system. – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-02

Is it ok to use fire wood as well in your fire pit?

Asked by: TonyT0984
Hi Tony- Great question! The TIKI® Brand Fire Pit & Wood Pack are designed to make your wood burning experience more convenient by taking away the stress and mess of maintaining a wood fire. While we’re partial to our Wood Pack, you can also use dry, seasoned firewood in the Fire Pit as well. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-07-10

Hi Can you use regular fireplace logs in the Tiki?

Asked by: Joan
Hi Joan- The TIKI® Brand Fire Pit & Wood Pack are designed to make your wood burning experience more convenient by taking away the stress and mess of maintaining a wood fire. While we’re partial to our Wood Pack, you can also use dry, seasoned firewood in the Fire Pit as well. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

Would these pellets be ok to use in a clay chiminea?

Asked by: Backyard buddy
Hi- Thanks for the question. Not really. The cone and the airflow within the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit provide the right conditions to get the benefits of our Wood Pack – instant light, low smoke, ~30 minute burn. Without these conditions unique to our Fire Pit, the Wood Pack is not likely to light or sustain flame. Our wood pack is not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system. – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-21

I am curious what the bag material is made of for the fire packs.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi- Thanks for the great question! Our Pellet Packs are made of a kraft paper outer layer and a polymer inner layer. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-04

What kind of wood sawdust are the pellets made from? 

Asked by: Cdberk
Hi- Thanks for the great question! The patent-pending TIKI® Brand Wood Pack is made from Wood Pellets mixed with a starter fluid and sealed in the easy light bag. The pellets are made from sawdust that is sourced as a by-product from a number of manufacturing processes (lumber, window frames, hardwood flooring, etc.). The result is an energy-dense and sustainable way to light your fire. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-04-27

Is it safe to roast marshmallows over the wood packs?

Asked by: Scooter88
Hi Scooter88- Thanks for reaching out! Yes, if you follow all instructions, warnings, and good fire safety practices. If cooking over the TIKI® Fire Pit and Wood Pack, wait until flames die down and the wood pellets begin to form glowing coals. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-05-15
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_121913568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
NO.92

CELEBRATE WITH A FIRE

Nothing says “congratulations” like a warm fire. You got a raise? Gather round the fire. Your child graduated from middle school? Gather round the fire. Mother's or Father's Day? You guessed it — it’s fire time. The TIKI Brand Fire Pit is the centerpiece for any celebration.

DIRECTIONS & SAFE USE

For TIKI® Brand Fire Pit use only. Not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system.

Always keep out of reach of children and pets. For outdoor use only. As with all natural flame products there is an inherent risk, so do not leave the product unattended. For safe use, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions. Use of this and other solid fuels may be restricted at times by law. Please check 1-877-4NO-BURN or www.8774NOBURN.org before burning.

WARNING: This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including carbon monoxide which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

RECENTLY VIEWED
No recently views items
Clear All

Tell Us What You Think of Our Site

Get 15% off! Promo code provided after a brief survey.