Wood Pack - 4 Pack

As low as $32.40
In stock
Only %1 left
SKU
121913568

These easy-start Wood Packs light instantly, leading to a full fire in less than 5 minutes & lasting for approximately 30 minutes

  • Our Wood Pack Fire Pit fuel packs feature upcycled sawdust made into wood pellets to create fires with low smoke, smell & less ash
  • Start a fire with a single match and ignite your wood-burning fire in just minutes
  • Smokeless (Works best with TIKI Brand Smokeless Fire Pits and other smokeless pits)

The TIKI Brand® Wood Pack is simple, instant, and predictable. Simply light with one match and create a low smoke flame in 5 minutes with a predictable burn time of approximately 30 minutes when used in a TIKI Brand® fire pit. When the fire starts to die down, add another wood pack or traditional firewood to extend your fire. The real wood pellets are upcycled and sourced locally in Wisconsin.

More Information
Weight 9.000000
Specifications Four Wood Packs, Instruction Manual, Quick Start Guide
Length 17.00
Width 11.50
Height 3.50
Product UPC 086861191354
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokeless & Easy Love real wood, but Wood Packs are quick and easy for a short fire. And the start so quickly!!! ❤️
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it Easy! Great product to help start the fire. Easy to use.
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be so much better Flame is way too high and fire only lasts 25/30 minutes max. Not good for $9 per bag.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT WOOD PELLETS!!!! 5STAR GREAT WOOD PACK!! WILL BUY OVER AND OVER AS NEEDED!!!
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Clean Flame We use regular logs with our tiki fire pit but these wood packs are awesome. Clean smoke free burn and large pretty flame.
Date published: 2023-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to start a fire with these! Sometimes making a fire from scratch can be tedious but these wood pellet packs make the process so easy! You don't even have to think about it anymore! These bags of pellets work great and burn for a good long while by themselves!
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns hot, unsafe flame height, & dies fast! The easy to use design and sustainable focus were why I bought these to try with my new Retreat Fire Pit. Those are the only redeeming qualities. I have a medium to large size patio with a sofa and two chairs in a U-Layout with the firepit in the center. Put the bag in, lit it, and she was up and running in minutes...that's when I got worried. The height of the flames coming out of their SMALLEST FIRE PIT were so high I had to move the pit, the vented umbrella over the area for fear it would catch something on fire. Sitting around this is simply not an option as with a little breeze this or that way you risk getting burned or setting something on fire. I thought the flames would die down some but they lasted for a good 30 minutes before finally calming and then within minutes no fire at all. This defeated the purpose of buying a fire pit, which is to sit around to get some warmth over a long-lasting burn. Overall again commend Tiki for the sustainable approach to this and easy to use design, but you really need to adjust the pack so that 1) the flames are not rising 3-4 feet out of the fire pit creating a fire safety hazard and 2) it provides a long-lasting slow burn so you can actually enjoy the fire pit vs standing 5 feet away in fear it's gonna set your new house on fire.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than wood I received the Tiki fire pit for christmas. We had an upcoming camping trip I thought this would be perfect for. We used it on the first night at the Grand Canyon campgrounds and found the wood pack to be exactly what it was. After reading several other reviews I was concerned it was going to be a disappointment. It turns out the wood pack burned for us, just over an hour, the heat it gave off was pretty significant as the storm that dumped 30" of snow the next day was moving in and we were warm and comfortable sitting next to it. There was almost no smoke and I found these to be exactly what they said they would be. Not disappointed at all, rather pleased actually.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to get a warm fire going, but expensive These burn well, light quickly, generate a pretty good warm fire. Burn time is 10 minutes getting to full flames, 15 minutes burn, 20-30 minutes to burn out to ash. Will still have some embers for a while and the pit will be hot. Downside is that these are expensive. I typically burn a pack, then about 10 minutes into the full flame phase will add about 1/2 lb of pellet stove pellets on top from a scoop. Repeat every 5-10 minutes as you need to keep it going until you are done and then let it all burn out. I do that because the packs are great for getting the fire going, but a 40-lb bag of pellets can be bought for under 5$. A 3-hour fire costs way less that way.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Packs These give a quick and consistent fire everytime! I start with this, then add wood if I want it to keep going. You get a perfect fire for roughly 30 minutes.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiki Quality and Value The Tiki Wood/Pellet packs are truly effortless fire building at its best, that, in a Tiki brand firepit, burns so hot that most times we have to move our chairs back away from it! It burns for about 30 minutes and if you want to keep it going just throw a piece or 2 of nicely dry wood on it. Seriously, we have been more than satisfied with our Tiki Firepit and Wood Packs!!
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service. Previously received a 4 pack that was damaged in shipping. Tiki customer service immediately shipped me a new set.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Close to perfect Easy to light, great flame. I wish it lasted longer but a great way to get a fire started.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Wood Packs - Great Customer Service We love using the wood packs. It is so easy to get a fire going and it burns hot for a good amount of time. The customer service at TIKI is amazing as well. They are very helpful and friendly.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Purchased as a gift. Shipped and delivered on time.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well works well. Fast start to a fire. Plenty of warmth. no smoke.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fire without the fuss Easy to start. Easy to end. Easy to enjoy. Four stars only because there’s a huge cloud of smoke at the end once the fire goes out.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 30 minute wood pack bag Love the 30 minute wood pack, it is great for nights that I want to sit by the fire, but only for a little while and don't want to have to babysit logs. Burns long enough to roast marshmallows for smores too, I have the kids wait until the bag has fully burned away, about 10 minutes in.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, seems much better than regular wood. Of the couple times that I have used this, the fire is always high. And they do not produce too many ashes. The estimated time to burn is pretty much, on point.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonfire simplicity Burns ror 30 minutes. Easy to light. Beautiful flame.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t ever buy again They light up great and burn very hot for the beginning but I’ve burned three bags now and they last maybe 10-15 min depending. Very disappointing that it’s no where near the 30 min advertised. Also they’re really expensive for what you get. A bundle of wood at Lowe’s lasts all night for $10 and these are $9 for max 15 min
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest way to start a Backyard Fire These wood packs are amazing. They light up really quick and last for the described 25-30 minutes. Great way to start a short fire and easy to add actual wood if you want to keep it going.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiki Wood Pack pellet bags The wood packs are nicely packed, have quick shipping and are read to burn
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiki wood pellets Low smoke. High flame like a bonfire. A bit pricey. 30 minute burn time. Very little ash.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Admittedly a bit pricey, but there is no better way to a fast, clean, roaring fire than with Tiki's Wood Packs! We love them - awesome product.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to light, but doesn't burn very long. Easy to use, but they burn way too fast for the money. Theo only last 30 minutes.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Easy to light, very little smoke if any. And lasts 30-40 minutes
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Convenient wood pack is easy to light and provides a clean burn for about 30 minutes. Add a log or two and they will catch fire quickly and continue the fire pit time. Shipping was fast.
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood pack Very easy to use. Perfect for cocktails on the patio on a cool evening.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the convenience of the wood packs! These wood packs are wonderful! No mess, no smoke, perfect go-to for my new Tiki fire pit!
Date published: 2022-09-22
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_121913568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I burn logs and not use the pellets?

Asked by: ICEMAN84
Thank you for your question. You may use firewood for the Fire Pit. For best results, use dry, seasoned wood that has been split and cut to a length of 16 inches or less, so it fits within the Fire Pit bowl. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-07-07

Why can't you burn regular wood pellets in your fire pit.  Many fire pits that burn pellets/natural wood do not require bagged pellets. Can you explain what happens if you put scoops of pellets in the pit rather than your wood packs?

Asked by: Big Fire Guy
The Fire Pit was designed to work specifically with the TIKI Wood Packs and as result, do not use with fuel sources other than the TIKI® Brand Wood Pack or natural cut firewood. Thanks! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2023-07-07

Are the wood pellet packs sold in brick and mortar stores?

Asked by: Pammi
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out to us! At this time, the TIKI® Brand Wood Pack is only offered through our website. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-12-06

How many lbs are the wood pellet bags?

Asked by: Matt008
Hi there- Great question! Each individual TIKI® Brand Wood Pack bag weighs approximately 9 pounds. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2023-07-07

A follow-up to my storage question. Storing a bag or two in the fire pit (covered & under cover) OK? How about the same within or (under, if boxed) a coal-fired BBQ grill, outside but under cover?

Asked by: EFCJ
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out to us! We would encourage against storing your Wood Packs in the Fire Pit or within/under a BBQ grill since the Wood Packs should be stored in a dry environment away from the elements. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-02-17

Hi. What's the best way/place to store these bags until used?

Asked by: EF in CJ
Thanks for the question! You can store TIKI Brand Wood Packs in a dry, climate-controlled environment away from the elements when not in use. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-02-15

A tiki bag got slightly wet outside. You mentioned in another Q&A that the bag is Kraft paper with a polymer liner. Did I ruin the bag or will it still burn?

Asked by: JMaG
Great question! If you store the Wood Pack in a dry environment for 24 hours to allow it to completely dry, you can still burn the bag! We hope this helps. - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-02-15

What's the difference between the 4 pack that's 36 pounds and the other pellet packs? Both say 30 minute burn time. But the 1 pound packs also say 30 minute burn time.

Asked by: MelissaT
Hi there- Thanks for your question! The TIKI Brand Wood Pack is designed to be used in the TIKI Fire Pit and comes in an easy to light bag that provides a full flame in 5 minutes and a predictable burn time of approximately 30 minutes. The Large Flame Starter Packs, offered in either a 10 or 20 pack, are a hassle-free fire starter designed to work in wood-burning fire pits to start fires quickly when using firewood. The Starter Packs also come in an easy to light bag and kickstart a large flame within 5 minutes. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-06-22

Can these be used without the cone?

Asked by: ChristyS
Thanks for the question! The center cone is designed to create optimal burning conditions and airflow and is what helps the Wood Pack ignite quickly, burn evenly, and deliver the predictable ~30 minute burn duration. If you will not be using a Wood Pack and want more room for firewood, you can start the fire without the cone (remove it before any burning begins). – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-10-20

Can you add natural fire wood to the fire pit after burning 1 wood pack? If yes, will leaving the cone cause any damage or be ok to keep inside?

Asked by: MrGoodKat
Hi there- That's an excellent question! You are more than welcome to add dry, seasoned wood that is split and cut less than 16" in length once a TIKI Wood Pack has burned down. The Fire Pit will be extremely hot while in use and it is ok to leave the center cone in the Fire Pit bowl while adding wood logs to continue your wood burning experience. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-05-01

Can you use this in a solo stove?

Asked by: LaurSpe
Thank you for your question! TIKI Wood Packs are designed for use in TIKI Fire Pits to deliver instant light. We only recommend using TIKI Wood Packs in TIKI Fire Pits. While there may be other applications where the TIKI Wood Pack offers an enhanced fire experience, TIKI cannot recommend or make performance guarantees in any application outside of TIKI Fire Pits. Remember to always take necessary safety precautions when having a fire and follow all applicable laws and ordinances. Thanks! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-12-01

Looking for a fire pit to use to roast marshmallows w/ my kids. Typically I'm a real wood person, but the ease of your bags are intriguing. Is the starter fluid & other additives safe for this purpose or any other chemicals included that are not? Thanks

Asked by: firemanstan
Yes, you can cook over the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and Wood Pack if you follow all instructions, warnings, and good fire safety practices. If cooking over the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit and Wood Pack, wait until flames die down and the wood pellets begin to form glowing coals. We hope you’re able to make every night a marshmallow night! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2022-06-26

Can this be used in an existing outdoor wood fire pit or does it require to purchase your fire pit as well? 

Asked by: Pkman
Great question! The Wood Pack is not designed for other fire pits. The cone and the airflow within the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit provide the right conditions to get the benefits of our Wood Pack – instant light, low smoke, ~30 minute burn. Without these conditions unique to our Fire Pit, the Wood Pack is not likely to light or sustain flame. Our wood pack is not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system. – TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-02

Is it ok to use fire wood as well in your fire pit?

Asked by: TonyT0984
Hi Tony- Great question! The TIKI® Brand Fire Pit & Wood Pack are designed to make your wood burning experience more convenient by taking away the stress and mess of maintaining a wood fire. While we’re partial to our Wood Pack, you can also use dry, seasoned firewood in the Fire Pit as well. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-07-10

Hi Can you use regular fireplace logs in the Tiki?

Asked by: Joan
Hi Joan- The TIKI® Brand Fire Pit & Wood Pack are designed to make your wood burning experience more convenient by taking away the stress and mess of maintaining a wood fire. While we’re partial to our Wood Pack, you can also use dry, seasoned firewood in the Fire Pit as well. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

Would these pellets be ok to use in a clay chiminea?

Asked by: Backyard buddy
Hi- Thanks for the question. Not really. The cone and the airflow within the TIKI® Brand Fire Pit provide the right conditions to get the benefits of our Wood Pack – instant light, low smoke, ~30 minute burn. Without these conditions unique to our Fire Pit, the Wood Pack is not likely to light or sustain flame. Our wood pack is not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system. – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-21

I am curious what the bag material is made of for the fire packs.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi- Thanks for the great question! Our Pellet Packs are made of a kraft paper outer layer and a polymer inner layer. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-04

What kind of wood sawdust are the pellets made from? 

Asked by: Cdberk
Hi- Thanks for the great question! The patent-pending TIKI® Brand Wood Pack is made from Wood Pellets mixed with a starter fluid and sealed in the easy light bag. The pellets are made from sawdust that is sourced as a by-product from a number of manufacturing processes (lumber, window frames, hardwood flooring, etc.). The result is an energy-dense and sustainable way to light your fire. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-04-27

Is it safe to roast marshmallows over the wood packs?

Asked by: Scooter45
Hi Scooter88- Thanks for reaching out! Yes, if you follow all instructions, warnings, and good fire safety practices. If cooking over the TIKI® Fire Pit and Wood Pack, wait until flames die down and the wood pellets begin to form glowing coals. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-12-30
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_121913568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

DIRECTIONS & USAGE

For TIKI® Brand Fire Pit use only. Not intended for grills, smokers, pellet burners, stoves or any other burning system.

Always keep out of reach of children and pets. For outdoor use only. As with all natural flame products there is an inherent risk, so do not leave the product unattended. For safe use, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions. Use of this and other solid fuels may be restricted at times by law. Please check 1-877-4NO-BURN or www.8774NOBURN.org before burning.

VIEW WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS

WARNING: This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including carbon monoxide which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

Wood Pack - 4 Pack
© 2024 LAMPLIGHT FARMS INCORPORATED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.