Free Ground Shipping. All The Time. No Code Necessary. Learn More.

ISLAND KING LANAI LARGE FLAME TORCH

$23.49
In Stock
SKU
111813568

5X LARGER FLAME THAN TRADITIONAL TORCHES

Everything about this torch is big and bold, from its design to its magnificent flame.

Product Details

This tall stunner has a contemporary metal frame with a weather-resistant gunmetal finish. Its uniquely designed torch bowl keeps the flame burning bright, even in the wind. And our Twist & Pour™ technology makes adding torch fuel easy.

Specifications

Contents: Metal Torch, 4-Piece Pole, Fiberglass Wick, Snuffer, Instruction Sheet
UPC: 086861181355
Weight: 3.200000 lbs
Length: 5.40 in.
Width: 5.40 in.
Height: 65.00 in.

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would have been 5 stars Had to buy replacement for 1 because the top part came off the weld. Less then a month old. The one that did not break 5/5 stars.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ISLAND KING LARGE TORCH FLAME Just got them and put them up in my backyard. They look great. Haven't got a chance to fire them up yet. Price and shipping was reasonable.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love the product, from appearance to performance
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Purchased six of these as a Christmas gift. While I have not gifted them yet, I am sure the recipient will enjoy them. Well-made, quality item!
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big flame This torch has a larger capacity for fuel which will stay lit for longer hours. The large flame makes it stand out and helps with illumination.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought 4 to go with my 2 very old ones. Love them! I love this lamp. It's the only one i could find with a magnetic cover that is this large. They are very stylish. The flame is large and does truly stand up to the wind. I have 6 of these attached to my deck. I bought the first two many many years ago when this style first came out. I still have those two and added the 4 new ones i bought recently. Sure to the age of my old ones i used the new ones to match the paint color and painted my old ones. Now they all look new again. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ISLAND KING LANAI LARGE FLAME These torches are great! Exactly what I needed to finish up our back patio. Love the large flame it puts out.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island King Torches So happy I purchased the Island King after researching torches. I absolutely love them. I bought six to place around our yard and fire pit when we have outdoor parties. We and our guests were impressed with the look and amount of light given off by the wider frame. They seem very durable and easy to fill. I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from QA Process is not good 4 of the torches were dented or had broken covers.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the product! They are gorgeous in our backyard! And we love the fact that the telescopes screw into each other for easy storage during the winter when were not using them!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice but some rust fast. These look nice but also started to rust on certain spots (chain especially) after just one night in the rain. I wasn't intending to keep them out regularly (I have some other permanent mounted in a pole, these went in the portable bases) but it's still surprising and disappointing.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island King Large Flame Torch I really like the Island King Large Flame Torch... so much so that I purchased 7 of them. Super easy to fill without getting all messy.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Appeal The Island King Lanai Large Flame Torch looks and burns great. My only complaint is that the Island King Lanai Large Flame Torches began to rust within a month, due to heavy amounts of rain. The Island King Lanai Large Flame Torches give my fire pit a wonderful curb appeal.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Outstanding! Well-made and with the largest flames ever! Just beautiful! I originally ordered three, but liked them so much that I ordered three more!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ISLAND KING LARGE FLAME TORCH Awesome torch...if it was up to my wife we would have dozens of them!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow amazing I got some of these as a gift and wow amazing is all I can say! I'm so over joyed at how great these are that I am already wanting more to go all over my back yard. These are very well made and also very sturdy and really put the perfect amount of light out. The island king large flame torch is awesome.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super bug flame, easy to fill, only minor nits. This torch is really nice. It's really big, and unleashes a giant flame with lots of citronella smoke. You can fill it without unscrewing anything, and it comes with a nice pole, although the pole I mail ordered was not as nice as the solid pole I got when I bought this in the store a while back. I don't know if they changed all of them or just the mail order ones. Minor issues. The base is really narrow, so when it's not screwed into the pole, like in my garage, it falls over all the time spilling fuel. Also, even though I don't have to unscrew anything to fill it, the fill opening could be bigger to make filling easier and less messy. But I still love this torch.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks pretty, but quite cheap, wind breaks chains Metal is generally quite flimsy/cheap and chains are definitely too weak. Wind blew snuffer covers off several torches and chains broke already on 3 of the 8 torches I purchased. Wish they were stronger and designed with a bit more quality rather than highest profit margin. Won't be something like this online again.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the big flame. Provides the perfect amount of light around the patio at night.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best We love our Tikis! Great quality and beautiful flame!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Thank you for taking care of me! Love, love my torches.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Flame Creates Fun Yardscape These are fantastic. Not only are they effective at keeping the bugs away, but the large flame creates a great atmosphere for evenings.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island King Lanai Torch The Island King Lanai torch is great! Impressive styling, solid construction and large flame. Some tips: A few reviews stated that the flame was out of control. Remember to twist the fill cap shut before lighting. Not for certain how strong the winds were for those few reviews, but my magnetic caps work just fine.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiki Torch This the best torch we have owed for our backyard. We really love the big flame. These Tiki torches will enjoyed all summer long.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful torch Awesome looking torch. I really like the larger flame.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Very well built, packaged and finish. Will probably order a couple more.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of flaws The Torches are a great size and provide a great flame. Until they don’t. The first time we used the torches the metal warped and the magnets would not hold the lids. The lids them blow in the wind and spin and break the chains. The tops are warped so they fill with water. Air temps drop overnight and water freezes and separates the top from bottom and renders completely useless.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I purchased two of these Island King Large Flame torches. It is easy to assemble and looks great on my deck. It kept the bugs away and I am very happy with this product. This is a trust worthy brand and I will be purchasing more from this brand.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Island King Torch very rich looking Torches I love the looks of these!! They look very elegant, very well made. They hold lots of oil and easy to fill. However, don't move them once you fill them the oil spills of the top,
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing! In love with my Island King Large Flame Torch. One of the things that make this flame torch stand out is their contemporary metal frame and height. My guests are constantly proving great feedback about how it looks in the yard. I use the Tiki Brand BiteFighter to keep mosquitoes away, this way my guests have a great time.
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_111813568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Is the cap magnetic?

Asked by: iSBB
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out to us! Yes, this torch utilizes small magnets on the snuffer to help secure the snuffer to the torch. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-03-04

Does the ISLAND KING LANAI LARGE FLAME TORCH come with an easy access foot lever for installation? 

Asked by: Poysinapple
Thanks for reaching out! While the Easy Install torch pole is not included with the Lanai Island King torch, it is compatible with that torch. You can find the easy install torch pole here: https://www.tikibrand.com/easy-install-torch-poles-2-pack. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-01-29

I have 11 of the island king large flame torches and the cast iron base stands. All but one came with a drawstring cover that I place over the torches. I don't see them for purchase anywhere on your site. Have they been discounted?

Asked by: Kilotangomike
Thanks for reaching out! Please go to tikibrand.com/contact to create a case so our customer service team can assist you. Thank you! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2021-03-28

Would I need to purchase a tiki torch stand or stakes in order to be able to use this?

Asked by: stacy
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out to us! If the ground is hard, we recommend using a metal torch stand or torch stake to provide additional support. With that being said, a torch stake or stand is not necessarily required for installation. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2021-10-14

How do you actually install new wicked . I see in an earlier question you say to use a 9in wick. What about the diameter and do you push it down in the hole

Asked by: JoeM
Thanks for the question! To replace the wick in the Island King Lanai torch, pull out the old wick from the top of the torch. Firmly push the new wick into the torch head from the top until you feel the wick hit the bottom of the torch. Trim the wick to 3/4 inch exposure. The 9" wick works with this torch and is the correct diameter. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-11-30

Is there a way to check the fuel level

Asked by: Jhoward
Hi there- Thanks for your question! If you remove the snuffer cap and twist the top of the torch head in a counter-clockwise motion you will expose two slots where TIKI Brand Torch Fuel can be added. One of those slots will contain a fuel indicator tab inside of the vessel. Once torch fuel has been added up to this indicator tab, the torch is "full". I hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-11-09

how do you change the wick on a tiki island toarch

Asked by: robby
Hi there- Thanks for reaching out! Carefully remove the wick from your Island King Torch by slowly pulling upward. Properly dispose of the wick in accordance with local laws and regulations. Replace the wick with a TIKI Brand 9" torch wick replacement and trim to allow for a 1/2" exposure. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-11-11

Can I leave my Tiki Island King torches out during the winter?

Asked by: Jess23
Hi there- Thanks for your question! For best results, we recommend storing your torches in a dry, climate controlled area when not in use. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-10-02

How long does a wick last until you have replace it?

Asked by: Kaela
Hi there- Thanks for your question! When using your TIKI Brand torch as instructed, you can typically use a torch wick for a year or two. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-09-12

Hello, we have 5 of these torches and 3 of them leak fuel out of the holes in the bottom when we fill them. Can you let us know if we are doing something wrong?

Asked by: dyoung
Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry about this experience! Please go to tikibrand.com/contact to open a case so our Customer Service team can learn more. Thank you! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-08-26

Can these be adjusted to work with the deck clamps? Looking for a shorter tiki torch to be used with the clamps I would like to purchase.

Asked by: knrobertson4
Thank you for reaching out! Yes, the Island King can be used with the TIKI Brand deck clamps. Each deck clamp works with most decks and railings up to 1 3/4 inches thick, and the bracket may be adjusted to fit either horizontal deck rails or vertical posts and banisters. Fits torch poles with diameters of 3/4 inch to 1 1/4 inches, which the Island King Torch has a 3/4 inch pole. Please remember to read all warnings and instructions prior to use. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-08-06

What size wick replacement should I buy for this tiki torch? 5"? 9"?

Asked by: Katt
Great question! The Island King uses the 9" replacement wick. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-08-03

Do these come with a spike or some other method to mount them in the ground, or is the bottom just a flat pole?

Asked by: Sean67854
Great question! The torch pole that comes with this torch has a tapered end for easy installation into the ground. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-11-26

Can the island king come apart for cleaning? I accidentally pours humming bird food liquid in them...face palm, lol... And they are rusting on the inside 

Asked by: Jamie
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, the Island King does not come apart. We recommend emptying out the bird food liquid, rinsing the torch with water, and then allowing it to completely dry before filling with torch fuel. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-21

Can I use clean burn fuel in these?

Asked by: Edunc001
Thanks for the question! While you can use any kind of TIKI Brand fuel in the Island King torch, we recommend utilizing either the BiteFighter Fuel or the Citronella Scented Fuel. The Island King torch is designed to create a larger flame and you get the best results with one of those fuels. The Clean Burn BiteFighter fuel does not give off as much soot and smoke, which aids in creating the larger flame in Island King. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-06

I need poles for my torches

Asked by: Mookie
Thank you for your question! You can find replacement poles on our website: tikibrand.com in the Parts & Accessories section. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-06

We just bought these because of the bigger flame have them filled and let them sit a day but the larger flame doesn’t seem to be working. It’s almost like it’s just a normal torch 

Asked by: Rebel4him
Thank you for the question! If the Island King is displaying a smaller flame, it is typically due to using the Clean Burn BiteFighter fuel. The Island King has a larger flame when used with TIKI Brand BiteFighter Fuel because it creates more soot that fills up the bowl of the torch to help create the larger flame. With the Clean Burn fuel, there is less soot and smoke so the flame will not get as large. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-06

I purchased 5 of these and only got to burn them for one evening. The wicks are now black and won’t light. Any suggestions/solutions? I don’t want to replace the wicks every single time I use them. Thanks! 

Asked by: AB18705
Thank you for the question! If a torch no longer lights, that typically indicates that water has gotten into the fuel or wick. In this instance, we recommend replacing the fuel and allowing the wick 3/4" exposure prior to lighting. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-03

We had a couple of the snuffers on our island king torches come detached and fly away.......do you not sell replacements and also you might think about putting stronger magnets on them, just a thought

Asked by: Scott W
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties with the snuffer. We do not sell replacement sniffers. Please go to tikibrand.com/contact and submit a case so we can learn more. Hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: TIKIBrand
Date published: 2020-07-02

Need.to know the diameter of the island king torch pole. Looking to buy the tiki lantern deck holder. Is it 3/4 or 1 inch diameter

Asked by: Audrey
Hi Audrey- Thanks for the great question! The Island King torch pole measures at 3/4" in diameter and will fit into the TIKI Brand Deck Clamps. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

How far do you put them apart

Asked by: Valerie7
Hi Valerie7- Placement for maximum performance will depend on your environment. In most situations, place torches 4’–6’ apart. Do not place torches under covered shelter or umbrellas or near pedestrian traffic or combustibles such as wood, structures, fuel, clothing or dry vegetation. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

How many ounces of fluid does this take? 

Asked by: Jackie27
Hi Jackie27- Awesome question! The Island King Torch takes 16 ounces of fuel. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

What is the pole diameter on the torches?

Asked by: Chris123
Hi CT- This torch pole is 3/4" in diameter. We hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-15

I love the way these tikis look. However, I'm concerned about how they may hold up to rain / storms with a bigger, bulkier diameter at the top. Does anyone report trouble with them taking on water? Can they be left outside for a season? Thank you!

Asked by: HollyWI
Hi there- Good question! The Island King torch includes a snuffer to cover the top of the torch. We develop and test all of our torches for durability, so you shouldn't have any problems leaving your torches outside. We do recommend bringing them in out of harsh weather. Hope this helps! -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-05-06

Just purchased and installed but have not filled or used the torches yet. It seems the magnet snuffer has no magnetism at all. Has this feature been removed and the literature not been updated?

Asked by: AMM5050
Hi- Thanks for the great question! The snuffer does have small magnets to keep it attached the to torch head. If you are having issues, please reach out to our customer service team at 888-473-1088. -TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2020-06-18

Is the flame adjustable on this Island King torch?

Asked by: MsTiki
Hi MsTiki- Thanks for reaching out! The flame for the TIKI® Brand Island King Torch is not adjustable. If you wish to have more control over the height of your flame, we recommend looking at our adjustable flame pole and tabletop torches. We hope this helps! – TIKI Brand
Answered by: adTIKI
Date published: 2020-04-10

What is the recommended installation method for the wick on these torches?

Asked by: Vito
Hi Vito- Thanks for the question! Each of our torches comes complete with an initial wick and snuffer. If you ever need to replace your wick for this Island King torch, you can find the replacement wicks under the accessories part of our website. To replace your wick, remove the old wick by pulling it up and out of the torch head. To insert the new wick, insert the torch wick from the top and slowly push it down with a twisting motion until there's 3/4 inch of wick remaining at the top. Hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-10-07

LOVE my torch, but am having truly excessive smoke. I am using TIKI brand citronella and cedar. Trimmed wick to just below 1/2"....no help. Would the citronella scent oil (w/out the cedar) be a better choice? Can't afford to keep making bad purchases! :-)

Asked by: Patio girl
Hi Patio Girl- Thanks for reaching out, and we’re glad to hear you’re loving your new Island King Torch! For dramatically less soot and smoke than petroleum-based torch fuels, we recommend our Clean Burn BiteFighter Torch Fuel! It also provides proven mosquito repellency. We hope you’ll try it and let us know what you think! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-12-17

Is it OK to use these torches out of plumb, in a crossed arrangement? Hopefully you understand my question. Two torches crossed like an X.

Asked by: Jeffrey
Hi Jeffrey- Thanks for the question! No, our torches should not be used in the way you're describing. The torches should be installed straight up. Hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-07-02

Could you please produce and sell a premeasured syringe or some type of fuel dispenser. My tourches are over 6 feet tall and I cannot always use a ladder to pour the tourch fuel. It would be great if you had some type of device attached to the tourch fu

Asked by: Shorty
Hi Shorty- Thank you for sharing your ideas with us! We will pass them along to our product development team for consideration. In the meantime, we do have a couple of suggestions! 1. You could try unscrewing the torch head from the pole when refilling, as this will allow you to better see and handle the refilling. 2. Make sure you're using TIKI Brand Easy Pour torch fuel. It has the easy pour spout that makes refilling easier with less mess. We hope this helps! - TIKI Brand
Answered by: mptiki
Date published: 2019-07-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_111813568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91.24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
NO.31

CREATE LAYERS

Layer lighting by stringing bulb lights overhead and using natural flames with torches, citronella candles or table torches. Layer rugs, pillows and blankets around the entire space to create the ultimate cozy hang out. The conversation will naturally flow, and the pace of the day will slow so you can soak it all in.

DIRECTIONS & SAFE USE

When pouring torch fuel into torch or table torch, pour slowly. Replace cap after each use. Always store in and dispense torch fuel from original container.

Always keep torch fuel and open flames away from children. For outdoor use only. As with all natural flame products there is an inherent risk, so do not leave the product unattended. For safe use, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions.

WARNING: This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including soot, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and lead which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

RECENTLY VIEWED
No recently views items
Clear All