BiteFighter Mosquito Repellent Refills - 3 Pack

$72.00
In stock
SKU
1519028
  • Extend your season-long ambiance with TIKI Brand BiteFighter pod refills providing built-in mosquito repellent
  • Enjoy 200 hours of proven mosquito repellency for season-after-season use with BiteFighter Mosquito Replacement Pods
  • The green balls in the repellency pods are a visual indicator to alert you when the fuel is getting low
  • Includes 3 pod refills, giving you up-to 200 extended hours of mosquito protection

Reinforcements at the ready. Each box of BiteFighter® LED String Lights Mosquito Repellent Pods contains three replacement pods with proven mosquito repellency.* To establish a mosquito-repellent protection area, power on pod diffusers for 15 minutes prior to outdoor activity. Each repellent pod creates a protection zone of 110 square feet. Only for use with BiteFighter® LED String Lights. When used properly, pods will provide mosquito repellency for up to 200 hours.*

More Information
Weight 0.145000
Specifications Three 2.23-Ounce Replacement Mosquito-Repellent Pods
Length 1.90
Width 1.90
Height 3.10
Product UPC 086861190289
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, except… Strong winds swing the jars so that they “spill” fluid on the patio and furnishing below. Needs a corrective design solution.
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish the fuel was cheaper for the amount of time I definitely didn’t get 200 hours out of the fuel. For $72 I expect a lot more . I wish there was a way to refill them. It doesn’t seem like it should cost that much for those bug fighter cartridges, considering how cheap the regular bug fighter fuel is. The lights are a great concept, but I think the bug fighter refills have to be rethought. Especially since you can get a pair of regular LED lights for around $59 a strand. I think most people who don’t have disposable income would be put off by the price. There are plenty of other products out there that fight off bugs for less than a quarter of the cost. Please think about this I think you would definitely get more sales.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great I ordered these because they work so well, I used mine up last year, and I needed refill.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Work but expensive They work but leak and are very pricey, do not last as long as advertised so I think they evaporate as well
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but very expensive to refill!!! I bought 2 sets of these and I love the lights but the repellent pods didn’t even last one summer, and yes, they do leak!! What to do now? I can’t afford replacement pods!!!! And can I use the lights without pods? (Although it defeats the purpose!)
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not only did they evaporate, they leaked. We were left with oil spots on the patio underneath the pods and on one of our furniture cushions. And this is on a set that does not receive any direct sunlight and is covered from the rain. The second set had the same problem. We reached our within a day outside of the return period. Their guarantee return period starts when the order is placed, not when the lights are received. The inability to refill the cartridges even once is ridiculous.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides great light and bug repellennt! Ive gone through my second refill. We use it only as needed so they seem to last for about a month or so. They work really well and provide great protection. The lights look great too!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but pods evaporated fast! The string repellent system works as stated. Unfortunately, living in a hot and humid climate may render the product useless. Watching the pods evaporate was disheartening and discouraging. It’s now the fall but instead of enjoying an misquito free patio area, we are back at square one. The replacement pods are also very expensive considering it’s half the price of the entire system. In Mississippi we could easily go through 2 or 3 pods per year.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitefighter Repellent works I live in a wooded area near a creek. Bugs are terrible. I purchased two sets of the lights and the bitefighter repellent really works. I purchased refills.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective, but too much waste I love these lights and the repellant. The repellant has been very effective even here in the southeast. I've gotten about 200 hours' worth of use from the repellant pods. However, I wish there were a less wasteful way to refill the repellant. Being able to purchase the liquid and refill the pods would also likely be less expensive.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Evaporate very quickly We live in the south, so were thrilled to try these and they worked great for a very short time until the heat hit, then they completely evaporated within a month of hanging them. Buying more refills is not worth it if they are going to evaporate, which, by the way, is mentioned NO WHERE on the packaging.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Empty quickly - wish they were refillable Love the look and quality, makes our porch a more inviting place but sadly has not lasted even a season. I wish they were refillable.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I assumed incorrectly when I bought them that you refilled them just like a tiki torch. These pods are incredibly expensive and do not last. I've used them for a total of about 4 hours and most of the repellent is gone. I have 2 strands and 4 of the pods are in sunlight for a good part of the day so I'm assuming that it has evaporated since the other 2 are half full.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work, but repellant evaporates We live in MI and have the lights on our porch. The repellent that are in direct sunlight evaporate, the ones that are covered do not, so the repellant is working when you don’t need it too. The repellent is a ridiculous price, especially without anyway to close these jars. We would have to buy two of these each time they ran out, so essentially the six months of the year we would want the repellant, we would have to buy two 3 packs 6 times, that’s over $400 to use this thing. Seems poorly thought out.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Lights, But Repellant Evaporates in Real Hea I love these lights despite the cost except for one thing. It was obviously tested in the Midwest and East Coast, not the south or Southwest. We live in the Southwest: all sun, no humidity, and high Temps. We have mosquitos much of the year. Put two light strings up in early April. The first set of repellant lasted until late May with the lights on every night for three hours. The replacement six jars lasted just 30 days. The lights are hung in a north facing backyard, under a stucco porch eave. My belief is that our typical summer Temps of over 100 degrees is the cause of the shortened life of the repellant. Today's high is 110. Tomorrow 113. Only rained twice since the lights went up. We don't have cloudy days. We are the sunniest local in the country. Tiki should test beyond their own backyard.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too costly So far they seem to be working as insect repellent but at $72 for the three replacement I feel like I have been hooked into a black hole of cost with the original purchase.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too expensive for three? I need 12. I could buy a whole new set of lights for that. Plus, they did not last as long as indicated. We are in a tropical climate, lots of bugs and it works, but it evaporates fast. Lasted less than a month and only used it 4 times for about 2 hours each time.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These lights are a life saver! So much nicer than using gallons of bug spray and they give my outdoor area a nice ambience.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good product - Terrible Price The product works well but $72 for 3 refill pods is way too much! I thought we would receive 3 packs of 3 pods (9 pods total) for the price but I was wrong. Hard to afford $72 every month or so just for the refills... The pods should be refillable so it's cheaper.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT-Service Life Great product; roughly $24.00 each as offered in the “Three Pack.” Would appreciate if the repellent refill’s service life was as advertised; however, I realize hot climates etc. may evaporate and/or degrade the repellent liquid.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept, poor execution. The oil drips and stains my patio. And doesn’t last as long as they claimed. Their customer service was nice and sent me a three pack on the house, but I still had the same issues. To add, I followed instructions as provided.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but works It's expensive but appears to work. I do wish they would have a deal for frequent buyers
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Works great. Don’t have to breath in the citronella fumes!
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! These lights have done a great job at keeping mosquitoes away. Definitely happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2021-09-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_1519028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 80.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

You Might Also Like

Check items to add to the cart or
NO.68

BACKYARD-TO-TABLE DINNER

There’s no science to back this up, but produce just tastes better when you’ve grown it yourself. Reap the rewards of your green thumb by making a dinner al fresco with as many garden-fresh ingredients as you can. And be sure to line your outdoor dining area with TIKI® Brand BiteFighter™ LED String Lights, so you don’t become a mosquito’s dinner al fresco.

DIRECTIONS & USAGE

For use with TIKI® Brand BiteFighter® LED String Lights. For use outdoors where mosquito protection is desired. For best results, hang lights no higher than 10 feet above the ground and let the mosquito repellent run for 15 minutes to establish protection. For usage, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions.

VIEW WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS

WARNING: This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including carbon monoxide which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

BiteFighter Mosquito Repellent Refills - 3 Pack
© 2024 LAMPLIGHT FARMS INCORPORATED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.