Buy any BiteFighter® Torch Fuel and get 50% off a second BiteFighter item now through 8/17. Use promo code* BITEFIFTY - Shop Now
Details
Valid on www.tikibrand.com only. Cannot be combined with other offers. Not applicable on bundle products with non-fuel items combined with fuel.
32-OUNCE CLEAN BURN™ TORCH FUEL
$ In Stock $9.99

Availability: In stock

+
-
THE SAME WARM ambiance, NOW WITH DRAMATICALLY LESS SMOKE AND SOOT An 85% plant-based formula that burns cleaner than traditional torch fuels.
32-OUNCE CLEAN BURN™ TORCH FUEL
Features +
Benefits
A cleaner alternative to petroleum-based torch fuels. Clean Burn™ Torch Fuel is 85% plant-based, allowing you and your guests to enjoy the warm TIKI® Brand glow without the smoke and soot that come with petroleum-based fuels. Can be used with all TIKI® Brand torches, table torches and Clean Burn™ tabletop firepieces.
32-OUNCE CLEAN BURN™ TORCH FUEL
Directions and
Safe Use

When pouring fuel into torch or tabletop firepiece, pour slowly. Replace cap after each use. Always store in and dispense fuel from original container.

Always keep fuel and open flames away from children. For outdoor use only. As with all natural flame products there is an inherent risk, so do not leave the product unattended. For safe use, fully read product label and follow all warnings and instructions.

View warnings and instructions.

WARNING This product and combustion products emitted when this product is burning can expose you to chemicals including soot, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and lead which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65warnings.ca.gov.

Specs Contents:
32-Ounce Bottle of Fuel

UPC 086861171776
Weight 1.7900 lbs
Length 4 in.
Width 2.5 in.
Height 8.75 in.

32-OUNCE CLEAN BURN™ TORCH FUEL is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN BURN!! LOOOVE THIS!!! Living on a lake in the south makes Tiki products a necessity for spending any time outdoors comfortably. For years I've sat outside surrounding myself with Tiki torches and candles. While I've always appreciated their products, I admit I have never liked the black smoke that came along with them. Clean Burning fuel is a game changer! No more thick black smoke and even the scent is improved. Thank you, Tiki!!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Tiki tabletop fire piece!! I have had other types of tabletop fire sets in the past, but I wanted to let you know I completely LOVE my Tiki tabletop!! It is so easy to use. Easy to fill and the new fuel is great. No more black smoke flame. It burns a beautiful red orange flame. I feel as if I am back in Hawaii enjoying a nice evening flame on the patio. Super great product I will be adding additional ones to our pool cabana.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does burn clean We have a screened in porch that we often use at night. Putting torches around it creates some atmosphere but I wanted to try to have a tabletop torch inside as well. But I was worried about the smoke collecting or drifting into the house. I found this fuel does burn much more cleanly and allows us to have a bit more of an outdoors style... even if we are hiding from the bugs inside the screens.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great!!! I love this year's addition of the Clean Burn Torch Fuel! A few years ago, we purchased the Tiki Brand bamboo torches for table tops. These were attractive to use, but had the drawback of smoke in our eyes from the regular torch fuel. Smoke has been eliminated with the Clean Burn Torch Fuel that was introduced this year. We can now sit and enjoy the tabletop firepieces without the smoke!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great we ordered a second!! We set this up and used it all night last night-- it really does have very little smoke, and gives off a nice amount of light! We carefully moved it from our outdoor coffee table over to our outdoor dining table for dinner and realized that we wanted two, one for each table! We ordered a second, as well as some replacement wicks, and some Tiki torches to complete the outdoor vibe! :)
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product ! The packaging on this item is very earth friendly in appearance. The bottle are easier to pour than larger one, and prevents spillage. Tiki "Clean Burn" fuel, helps keep flying insects away and has a slight coconut smell. Unlike the traditional (petroleum) fuel this product does not produce a dark colored smoke. It lights just as easy at the traditional fuel.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very practicle and pretty too Wow I wasn't sure what to expect, but the TIKI -SMALL BRONZE FIRE PIT CLEAN BURN TABLE TOP FIREPIECE is not only stylish , but works quite well. It is heavy enough so that it doesn't topple over. It's very easy to use, very durable and am very happy with the overall quality.My friends really liked it a lot.I 've already recommended this product to many friends
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiki Clean Burn has less smoke I like this product, Tiki Clean Burn Torch Fuel. When I used it, it had way less smoke than the product I previously used. It was a bit messy to pour, I wish it would have came with a funnel. I love lighting up my Molokin Tiki Torch and sitting outside with my family. I would definitely recommend using this Clean Burn fuel versus others to light your fires.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Fire Pit This product is just the right size for a tabletop. The pot's brilliant flame, stylish pot, and glass accents added just the right ambiance to my evening get togethers. The fuel burns smoke free which allowed me to keep this pot close. I didn't need to worry about dodging any smoke. I will definitely buy more of these. Another great product by Tiki !!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for my Tiki lamps! We love using the Tiki torches with this fuel on our patio. Makes it feel like we are on vacation! The torches burn with no smoke or soot, just as advertised. I love that it is 85% plant-based. It does seem to help keep the mosquitos away, which is a big plus, and doesn't have the strong smell like the citronella candles we have tried.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean burn! The fuel is clean burn as advertised and works great in my little Tiki brand clean burn torch. Seems to do at least as well as the smokey citronella torches. I'm not sure if its my torch or this fuel in general though, but it burns fast. It just doesn't seem to last as long as the regular stuff, but agai
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the no smoke! Ever since I started using Clean Burn fuel my tiki game has been on point!!! The no smoke or smelly fuel is a total game changer and I use my tiki products way more frequently now. The smell is actually kind of sweet, like some type of fruit. Anyway, I love it and would highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smoke I have a tabletop fireplace from tiki. The directions specifically say to use this smoke free oil. I didn't and the result was a lot of soot. This oil does not do that. This oil burns amazingly clean. It burns well and there isn't any smoke from it. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product...BUT Have tried many different products for outside, this is by far the one I liked the most. However, it seems near impossible to find the small refill burners. Have looked in stores and all over the internet. Your website just states out of stock with no option listed.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect centerpiece for my outdoor table! I bought this fire pit for my outdoor dining room table at my lake house and I absolutely love it! It's so much more unique than a candle and the flame is much larger and brighter. There's also no weird smell that you can get from other outdoor torch/candle products.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I received this about a month ago. I havent really had enough time to test it, but from what I have used it, I believe its a hit! I love that theres no smoke, its a perfect size, and the rocks and everything it comes with are beautiful!! I totally recommend this!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Way To Light Up Your Tiki Torches! I really love the fact that this fuel is 85% plant based. The fluid was easy to pour and refill without excessive smell or mess. The fuel burned evenly, and without a lot of smoke or strong smells. It gave way to a nice, beautiful flame within my tiki torch.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice decorative piece, well made. Appears well made and works nice as a small table center piece. Damper works well to extinguish. Flames size is appropriate for indoors. A little hard to get started, but much easier after first light. Would work well paired with another one or with candles.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is better than expected! We purchased three of the table top clean burn torches with the hope of a cleaner outdoor experience. It was wonderful. The change was exactly what we wanted. Thanks for making our life a bit better! We can't wait until you have new products for us to try!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this to use in a few of the table top tiki fireplaces. the clean burn fuel is great. none of the black smoke you get from the other fuel. I still use bitefighter in mt yard torches but this is a great option for on the table or around food.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice but not what I wanted Recently bought before I realized it is not bug repellent. I returned mine but if these were bug repellent, I'd buy them all day long for myself and for gifts because they are beautiful. Please let me know if they are ever bug repellent.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Entertainment l received my Tabletop Fire Pit/Fireplace and was able to use it when entertaining my family last weekend. lt was a beautiful addition to my outdoor table decor. These are great for summer cookouts or just being out enjoing the evening.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time TIKI Owner What a great product! The fire pit lit up our tabletop nicely and burned clean. We have never purchased TIKI before and this is a really nice fire piece to accent your table by your pool or your deck. We plan to purchase more products!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this new fuel. It burns clean- no sooty smoke. I love the fact that I can use this one fuel for all my TIKI products- the tabletop units as well as my resin torches. Being able to use one fuel is very convenient.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clean burning fuel! Beautiful. I love this clean burning fuel so much. There is no sooty black smoke or heavy odor, just sparkling clean and bright flames! This is the only fuel I will be using in all of my Tiki torches from now on. Thank you, Tiki Brands!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaces gel I love the way these burn and even happier when I found out they fit inside the metal gel cup of the ceramic burners I bought in Florida years ago. You can no longer purchase the burning fuel gel for these. Win Win!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I use the Tiki 32 oz. clean burn torch fuel for both my clean-burn table top fire piece in brushed silver and in my Tiki Yard Torch. It's easy to pour and I've enjoyed hours of a clean burn! Creates a lovely atmosphere!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean burn fuel is hott! The tiki brand clean burn fuel heats up the competition for torch ignition. No messy soot makes it ideal for tabletop torch use under covered patios. I highly recommend this product if you use multiple torches at once.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! We had no winter this year and the bugs were horrible. I bought this through their website. Delivered prior to date at checkout. It not only keeps the mosquitoes away, it also keeps the pesky gnat like ones too!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I just love this. It is such a clean burning fuel and also economy friendly. Normal fuel have such a large amount of smoke that it just bothers my sinus but not this product. I will tell all my friends about this..
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2018, m_8, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_121415568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can we keep our tiki clean burn torch fuel outside or should it be stored inside.

Asked by: melissa1432
Hi- We recommend storing the fuel in a cool, dry area. Thanks!
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

It burns about two hours.   Can I refill it or do I buy a new one.  

Asked by: Darlene
Hi Darlene! Excellent question! These wicks are meant to be refilled with our TIKI Brand Clean Burn Fuel.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

We bought this last year and used it a lot. We need to replace the wick. Where do I get a replacement?

Asked by: TXAGENT
Hi- thanks for the great question! You can find a replacement wick on our site or at walmart.com. http://www.tikibrand.com/care/accessories/clean-burn-roundwick-burner-small.html https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can you list out the ingredients? I've been looking all over to see them and want to know what is in the clean burning fuel. Thanks!

Asked by: donnaj
Hi- Thanks for the great question! Our TIKI Brand Clean Burn Fuel contains plant based methyl esters. To review the full warnings and instructions please visit: http://images.salsify.com/image/upload/s--GF0jXqn_--/lnnn2i0xqdiysffvpx9q.pdf
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

How does smokiness compare for clean burn and bitefighter? Could you give a more measureable indicator such as bitefighter smoke: 3 out of 5 (5=lots of smoke), clean burn is 1. and et cetera.

Asked by: ling ling
Hi there! We have proven in tests that the Clean Burn system (fuel and roundwick) has dramatically less soot and smoke than petroleum-based fuels, but it's not possible to have a specific metric because there are so many factors that affect performance for each user (wind, moisture in the wick, etc.). That said, you can see our side-by-side in the images linked below to see the difference. I hope this gives you more comfort! Thanks! http://images.salsify.com/image/upload/s--Y2qOB2b0--/zoivl4znyzgulzh4iajk http://images.salsify.com/image/upload/s--JOBw9b1z--/cdbsuch5tofo3jvjqoaw
Answered by: The TIKI Brand Team
Date published: 2018-04-12

Hello,  I'm interested in using fuel for a fire pit, however I want to be sure it is safe to cook hot dogs or marshmallows, etc., is your clean fuel safe for that purpose? 

Asked by: Llaurelle
Hi-Thanks for the great question! We do not recommend the use of our fuel with food.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

What is the life of the wick supposed to be? (i.e., how many hours should it burn?)

Asked by: terrijmcc
Hi-great question! The Roundwick Burners are designed to last at least a full season. Thanks!
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Are there any plans to make a mosquito repellent version of TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Torch Fuel in the future?

Asked by: judyd
Hi! Thanks for the great question. We are always working on new ideas and I will be sure to let our product team know you are interested in a repellent version.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Why don't you let Walmart and Lowe's stock this accessory. You have them selling the burner but after 1 yr. the round metal wick need to be bought .

Asked by: Joseph
Hi! The replacement Roundwick Burners are now available on Walmart.com! https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421 https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Large-Table-Torch/55523422
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Are you going to make the Clean burn round wick available in stores . Shipping for this item is almost double what the item price is. Stores that sell the firepeice Should also carry refills.

Asked by: Debby
Hi! The replacement Roundwick Burners are now available on Walmart.com! https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421 https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Large-Table-Torch/55523422
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Where to get replacements in stores?

Asked by: Deejen
Hi! The replacement Roundwick Burners are now available on Walmart.com! https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421 https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Large-Table-Torch/55523422
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

If I have to pay massive shipping charges to get your wicks then why purchase the product at all?

Asked by: Debra
Hi! The replacement Roundwick Burners are now available on Walmart.com! https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421 https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Large-Table-Torch/55523422
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

I was excited to get replacement burners until the $10.95 shipping fee.Tiki should offer free shipping or sell in stores. My burners have lasted a month and are already popping. All four of my lamps are now in the garbage. No more Tiki fuel purchases.

Asked by: BVD234
Hi! The replacement Roundwick Burners are now available on Walmart.com! https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421 https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Large-Table-Torch/55523422
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

When will you have small round wicks back in stock?

Asked by: Beee
Hi! The replacement Roundwick Burners are now available on Walmart.com! https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Small-Table-Torch/55523421 https://www.walmart.com/ip/TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-Firepiece-RoundWick-Burner-System-Replacement-for-Large-Table-Torch/55523422
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can I use BugFighter fuel in my unit?

Asked by: Larry C
TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Tabletop Firepieces are designed to be used only with TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Torch Fuel. DO NOT use flammable alcohol, gel fuel or petroleum based fuels; excessive soot and product damage may occur.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can you use any tiki torch fuel or does it have to be the clean brand?

Asked by: Jieadet
TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Tabletop Firepieces are designed to be used only with TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Torch Fuel. DO NOT use flammable alcohol, gel fuel or petroleum based fuels; excessive soot and product damage may occur.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Does this torch fuel repel mosquitos?

Asked by: Nathan
TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Tabletop Firepieces are designed to be used only with TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Torch Fuel. At this time, Clean Burn Torch Fuel is currently not available in a repellent version. DO NOT use flammable alcohol, gel fuel or petroleum based fuels; excessive soot and product damage may occur.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Does the tiki clean burn fight against mosquitoes yes or no?  I am not wondering about smoke or soot I am wondering  and needing to know about mosquito repellent 

Asked by: Saj217
TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Tabletop Firepieces are designed to be used only with TIKI® Brand Clean Burn Torch Fuel. At this time, Clean Burn Torch Fuel is currently not available in a repellent version. DO NOT use flammable alcohol, gel fuel or petroleum based fuels; excessive soot and product damage may occur.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

What is the NFPA classification of this fuel?

Asked by: Teddy93
Hi there: We are sorry about the delay in response. Here is the MSDS on this fuel which includes the NFPA classification: https://www.tikibrand.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/SDS-TIKI-Brand-Clean-Burn-torch-fuel.pdf It contains "Health hazard no greater than ordinary material," "Stable Reactivity" and "Must be preheated for ignition; flashpoint above 200°F (93°C)"
Answered by: The TIKI Brand Team
Date published: 2018-04-12

I am looking for the cleanburn round wick  to fit my tabletop burner. I ordered two incorrect ones. Mine is 1 1/2" wide. It has the number A600257ON1 on the side of the canister. I have already spent $20.93 on the incorrect round wicks. 

Asked by: Mary
Hi, Mary! We're so sorry to hear about your inconvenience and we'd love to help get this sorted out for you. If you wouldn't mind please calling our Customer Service department at 1-888-473-1088, one of our agents will be more than happy to assist. Thanks!
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can you use them on a dining table with an umbrella?

Asked by: Dee Z
Hi, Dee - when fully filled with TIKI Brand Clean Burn torch fuel, our Clean Burn firepieces emit a brilliant flame, and we recommend only using our Clean Burn firepieces in an open air setting that isn't obstructed with things such as umbrellas, awnings, overhangs, etc. We hope this helps. Thanks for being a valued TIKI Brand consumer.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Is there citronella in Tiki Torch fuel

Asked by: Rich
Hi, Rich - thanks so much for your question. To directly answer, there currently isn't Citronella in our Clean Burn torch fuel. We hope this helps. Our Clean Burn torch fuel, when paired with our Clean Burn firepieces and products, produces virtually no smoke and soot, and emits a brilliant, beautiful flame. Thanks for being a valued TIKI Brand consumer.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2016-09-12

What is the plant base ?

Asked by: Tuley
Hi, there - thanks for your question. Unfortunately, as much as we'd like to share our formula, we are unable as it's proprietary information.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

I can not get the Clean Burn Torch Fuel to light.  Nonflammable tiki fuel??  Is there some magic trick to getting it to light?

Asked by: Patty
Hi, Patty - Oh no! We're sorry to hear about your Clean Burn fuel not lighting. There's definitely no magic to it, just the simple flick of a match or lighter to a saturated Reusable Roundwick. If the Reusable Roundwick is completely full, and fuel is pooling near the top, please put that fuel back in the container, or dispose of it, and then try lighting (if the wick is completely full, chances are, it won't light). If that doesn't work, or that isn't the issue, please give us a call at 1-888-473-1088, and one of our TIKIriffic customer service reps will gladly assist. Thanks for being a valued consumer!
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-05-13

When I need to replace the RoundWick, where can I purchase these? Are they available in-store?

Asked by: gigibug
Hi there! When you'd like to replace your Reusable RoundWick burner system, you may purchase them on our website here: http://www.tikibrand.com/care/accessories.html Thanks for your question and let us know if we can help with anything else.
Answered by: TIKI Brand
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can this fuel be used in other brand fireplaces that use liquid bio-ethanol fuel? Is this fuel similar to or exactly bio-ethanol?

Asked by: PatC
  • y_2018, m_8, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_121415568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tiki
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74.28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Back to FUEL View Full Details